Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

F

Eric P Fahrenthold

Eric P Fahrenthold

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
epfahren@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3064

Expertise: System Dynamics; Impact Dynamics; Constitutive Modeling

John D Fair

Adjunct Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
john.fair@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4890

Toni L Falbo

Toni L Falbo

Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
toni@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0603, +1 512 471 8020

Expertise: The research of Dr. Falbo is primarily focused on only children. Most broadly, she is concerned with the long-term effects of siblings on human development. In addition to this topic, Dr. Falbo recently completed a longitudinal study of "at risk" Latino high school students in Austin, Texas. The students were followed through high school. Using data from this study, Dr. Falbo collaborated with Dr. Harriett D. Romo to write Latino High School Graduation. Both are currently engaged in a 25-year follow-up about these former students and their families to gain a deeper understanding of the enduring difficulties associated with the lack of a high school diploma.

Terry S Falcomata

Terry S Falcomata

Assistant Professor, Department of Special Education, College of Education
falcomata@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Dr. Falcomata's research focuses on developing early childhood assessments and interventions for children with Austism Spectrum Disorder and other development disabilities.

Donglei  Fan

Donglei Fan

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dfan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5874

Expertise: Nanomaterials design and synthesis; nano-biotechnolgy; nano-manipulation; nanoelectromechanical system (NEMS); energy

Brian K Farr

Brian K Farr

Senior Lecturer, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
bfarr@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9885, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Sports medicine, training athletes, athletic injuries, sports rehabilitation, strength and conditioning

Roger P Farrar

Roger P Farrar

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
rfarrar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8621, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Skeletal muscular atrophy; muscle regeneration; exercise physiology; cardiac health and exercise; cardiovascular health and fitness in the elderly

Monica Faulkner

Monica Faulkner

Research Associate Professor, School of Social Work
mfaulkner@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child welfare, child and family policy, foster care, teen pregnancy prevention, Latino families

Benito  Fernandez

Benito Fernandez

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
benito.fernandez@gmail.com
+1 512 471 7852

Expertise: Modeling, simulation and control design of nonlinear systems; Adaptive, robust and intelligent control; System identification and diagnostics

Paulo J Ferreira

Paulo J Ferreira

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ferreira@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3244

Expertise: Nanomaterials; Electron microscopy; Fuel Cells; Batteries; Solar Conversion

Raissa P Ferron

Raissa P Ferron

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
rferron@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2691

Expertise: Rheology; Characterization of fresh concrete micro/nano-structure; Cement chemistry and aggregation mechanisms; Self-consolidating concrete; Affordable sustainable housing materials

Sherry L Field

Sherry L Field

Assistant Dean for Teacher Education, Outreach, and Recruitment, College of Education
sherry_field@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8327

Expertise: Curriculum history; oral history; social studies curriculum and teaching; children?s thinking and historical thinking; teachers as school leaders; teacher preparation

Kay  Firth-Butterfield

Kay Firth-Butterfield

Adjunct Professor, School of Law
kay@krwmail.com

William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair in Mineral Resources, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
wfisher@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5600

Expertise: Basin analysis, sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, petroleum geology, resource assessment, energy policy

Kenneth  Flamm

Kenneth Flamm

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
kflamm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8952

Expertise: Flamm, an expert on the economics of trade and investment in high technology industries, has published extensively on the economics of the semiconductor, computer, and telecommunications industries. He has worked closely with the semiconductor industry's SEMATECH research consortium in building economic models describing the impact of technological innovation on industrial competition in that industry.

Peter B Flemings

Peter B Flemings

Jackson Chair in Geosystems, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9520, +1 512 475 8738

Expertise: Stratigraphy, basin analysis, basin-scale fluid flow, pore pressures in seafloor sediments, submarine landslides, oil and gas migration, methane hydrates, Integrated Ocean Drilling Program (IODP)

Richard R Flores

Richard R Flores

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Liberal Arts
flores@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9209, +1 512 471 4141
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Cultural theory; anthropology of performance; folklore and expressive culture; Mexican American history and culture; Mexican American studies; critical theory; public history of the Alamo; race and ethnicity; critical race theory; cultural citizenship; cultural studies

Roy L Flukinger

Roy L Flukinger

Senior Curator, Harry Huntt Ransom Humanities Research Center
fluke@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6793

Expertise: Photography; history of photography; photography and the humanities; art & art history; photohistory; photography & fine arts; photojournalism; photographic preservation; visual communications; management of visual archives

Kevin J Folliard

Kevin J Folliard

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
folliard@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3591, +1 512 232 7820

Expertise: Portland cement concrete; Concrete durability; High-performance concrete; Controlled low-strength materials

Rowena  Fong

Rowena Fong

Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

Carlton J Fong

Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
carlton.fong@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3879

Expertise: - The influence of psychosocial and study skill factors on community college success: A meta-analytic review - Student and teacher factors related to achievement in developmental mathematics - Meta-analytic investigation of the attitude-achievement paradox - The role of constructive feedback in college students' motivation, emotion, and learning

William E Forbath

William E Forbath

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
wforbath@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1326

Expertise: Constitutional law, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing

George B Forgie

George B Forgie

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
forgie@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7231

Expertise: Political writing during the Civil War

Hugh S Forrest

Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
forrest@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1639

Expertise: Biochemical genetics; molecular biology; human physiology

Michelle M Foss

Michelle M Foss

Chief Energy Economist & Head of CEE, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
michelle.foss@beg.utexas.edu
+1 713 654 5400

Expertise: Energy and environmental reseach (oil and gas, coal, nonfuel minerals, electric power), applied energy economics and business development, enterprise strategy and commercial operations, business-government relationships across energy value chains, liquified natural gas (LNG), energy markets, oil and gas markets, energy prices

Kevin M Foster

Kevin M Foster

Associate Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies Department, College of Liberal Arts
kmfoster@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4362

Expertise: African American student achievement; intersection of sports and academics; impact of race and gender on student academic outcomes; cultural theory in education; Improvement of academic outcomes for African American, Latina/o and other students

Wallace T Fowler

Wallace T Fowler

Professor and Paul D.& Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship in Engineering & Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
wallace.fowler@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4257, +1 512 471 6913

Expertise: Spacecraft and Mission Design; Aircraft Design; Vehicle Modeling; Lunar and Planetary Exploration Systems; Multimedia Engineering Education

David W Fowler

David W Fowler

Professor and T.U. Taylor Professorship in Engineering; Joe J. King Chair of Engineering No. 2; Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dwf@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2575, +1 512 471 4563

Expertise: Polymer-concrete materials; Structural building systems in wood and reinforced concrete; Concrete aggregates

Christina L Fragale

Christina L Fragale

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Special Education, College of Education
tinafragale@gmail.com

Karl H Frank

Karl H Frank

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
kfrank@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3592, +1 512 471 4590

Expertise: Fatigue and fracture of structures; design and behavior of bridges; performance of cable stays; strength of steel and concrete; composite members; bolt and bolted joint behavior

Cynthia G Franklin

Cynthia G Franklin

Professor, School of Social Work
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0533

Expertise: School mental health, Solution-focused Brief Therapy, dropout prevention, at-risk youth, research on how to design schools that promote achievement and a safe, respectful and violent free culture.

Alison K Frazier

Alison K Frazier

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
akfrazier@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6375

Expertise: Humanist saints' lives; Quattrocento hexameral commentary; Bonino Mombrizio's c. 1477 "Sanctuarium"

Jeanne H Freeland-Graves

Jeanne H Freeland-Graves

Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
jfg@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0657, +1 512 471 0974

Expertise: Nutrition; obesity; minerals; food; manganese

Benny D Freeman

Benny D Freeman

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
freeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2803, +1 512 232 3810

Expertise: My research program explores the relationship between polymer structure, processing and properties. More specifically, we study the effect of polymer structure on the solubility, diffusivity, and permeability of small molecules in polymers and polymer-based materials. These fundamental studies bear directly upon membranes for liquid, gas, and vapor separations; controlled drug delivery devices and techniques; barrier plastics for food and specialty packaging; monomer and solvent removal from formed polymers; and physical aging of glassy polymeric materials and membranes.

Richard B Freeman

Richard B Freeman

Vice Dean of Clinical Affairs, Dell Medical School
richard.freeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5044

Gary P Freeman

Gary P Freeman

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
gfreeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7260, +1 512 232 7250

Expertise: Politics of immigration, comparative social policy, politics in western democracies

Manda G Freytag

Manda G Freytag

Specialist, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
manda.freytag@austin.utexas.edu

Caroline J Frick

Caroline J Frick

Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
cfrick@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Film/media preservation and digital libraries.

Alan W Friedman

Alan W Friedman

Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
friedman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8376, +1 512 471 4991

Expertise: British and American modernism; the novel; drama, especially Shakespeare; international programs, faculty governance and academic freedom

Steven J Friesen

Steven J Friesen

Professor, Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts
friesen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8629

Expertise: Early Christianity; Corinthian society; Apostle Paul; New Testament; Biblical Greek; Revelation; Apocalyptic literature, Religious Studies; Poverty and Inequality in Early Roman Empire; Apocalyptic Literature; Imperial Cults

Cliff Frohlich

Cliff Frohlich

Associate Director, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
cliff@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156

Expertise: Seismology, deep earthquakes, Texas earthquakes, moonquakes, statistical analysis of earthquake catalogs

Lynda E Frost

Lynda E Frost

Assistant Vice President and Director, Hogg Foundation
lynda.frost@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9150, +1 512 471 5041

Lee A Fuiman

Lee A Fuiman

Professor, Department of Marine Science, College of Natural Sciences
lee.fuiman@mail.utexas.edu
361-749-6775

Expertise: Fish biology; sensory ecology; developmental ecology; behavioral ecology of aquatic organisms.