Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

N

Deborah D Nance

Lecturer, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
deborahnance@gmail.com

Ranjana  Natarajan

Ranjana Natarajan

Clinical Professor, School of Law
rnatarajan@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7222

Kristin  Neff

Kristin Neff

Associate Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
kneff@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0382, +1 512 471 4155

Expertise: Dr. Neff's research links self-compassion to mental health. She has successfully differentiated the construct of self-compassion from self-esteem. This line of research is highly cross-disciplinary, drawing from fields of social and personality psychology, developmental psychology, and clinical psychology. Recently, Dr. Neff developed an eight-week program designed to teach self-compassion skills called "Mindful Self-Compassion" (MSC). The effectiveness of the program has been shown using a randomized controlled trial, and is now being taught all over the world. Dr. Neff is currently examining the effectiveness of the Mindful Self-Compassion program, including brief versions of the program to help address burnout among teachers and health care workers. Additionally, Dr. Neff is investigating the link between self-compassion and compassion for others.

Dean P Neikirk

Dean P Neikirk

Professor and Cullen Trust for Higher Education Endowed Professorship in Engineering No. 7, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
neikirk@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3634, +1 512 471 4669

Expertise: Sensors and transducers; Electromagnetic and micromachined devices; Integrated circuits and semiconductors; Microwave devices

Richard R Neptune

Richard R Neptune

Department Chair (Interim), Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
rneptune@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0848

Expertise: Musculoskeletal modeling and simulation of human movement; Neuromotor control and adaptation; Sports biomechanics and equipment design; Rehabilitation engineering, prosthetic and orthotic design

Joan H Neuberger

Joan H Neuberger

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
neuberger@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7219

Expertise: Modern Russian history, film & photography history, visual cultures, cultural politics

Paula R Newberg

Paula R Newberg

Clinical Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7270

Expertise: human rights; democratic governance and foreign policy in crisis and transition states

Quoc P Nguyen

Quoc P Nguyen

Associate Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
quoc_p_nguyen@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1204

Expertise: Chemical and gas enhanced oil recovery Conformance control technologies for subsurface processes Accelerated extraction of viscous oil and bitumen Dynamics of complex fluids (foam, polymer, nanoparticle dispersion, emulsion) in porous media

Steven P Nichols

Steven P Nichols

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
s.nichols@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3565

Expertise: Product development and technology commercialization; Entrepreneurial development of students; Engineering professional responsibility; Engineering design and engineering design education

Shelley A Nicholson

Shelley A Nicholson

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
snicholson@utexas.edu

Atila  Novoselac

Atila Novoselac

Associate Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
atila@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8175

Expertise: Ventilation and indoor air quality; Computations and measurements of airflows in buildings; Pollutants transport modeling; Building energy analysis