Red McCombs School of Business Experts


John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor Emeritus, Department of Business, Government and Society, Red McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Mark I Alpert

Mark I Alpert

Professor Emeritus, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
malpert101@aol.com

Expertise: Consumer behavior; marketing research; retailing; pricing; marketing communications; emotion in consumer behavior, business.

Edward G Anderson

Edward G Anderson

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
edward.anderson@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6394

Victor L Arnold

Victor L Arnold

Professor Emeritus, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
victor.arnold@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Management; nonprofit management; natural resources management

Mark B Baker

Mark B Baker

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
m.baker@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Multinational corporate law; international trade law; legal aspects of terrorism; international law; business.

Ben Bentzin

Ben Bentzin

Lecturer, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
ben.bentzin@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 750 9253

Expertise: Marketing of technology, product marketing, strategic pricing, social media, entrepreneurship

Ethan R Burris

Ethan R Burris

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
ethan.burris@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4803

Expertise: Dispute resolution, decision making, organizational behavior

John C Butler

John C Butler

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
butlerjc@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6821

Expertise: Dr. Butler's research focuses on the Decision Sciences: decision analysis, operations, information systems, management science and statistics. He serves as Secretary/Treasurer of INFORMS Decision Analysis Society, an organization comprised of over 900 academics and practitioners in the field of decision analysis. For EMIC, Dr. Butler is focused on building energy-specific business curriculum. He teaches MBA-level energy finance classes and supervises student participation in practicums and case competitions.

Julia L Coronado

Julia L Coronado

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
julia.coronado@austin.utexas.edu

John A Daly

John A Daly

Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Moody College of Communication
daly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Communication effectiveness; customer service and loyalty; advocacy (persuasion and influence); presentation skills; leadership and teamwork; crisis communication; interpersonal communication; practical ways to improve communication skills; idea advocacy

Doug R Dierking

Doug R Dierking

Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
doug.dierking@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9441

Expertise: Human resource management, leadership, management science, organizational behavior, organizational change and redesign, organizational culture, workplace environment

John N Doggett

John N Doggett

Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
john.doggett@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7671, +1 512 471 3676

Expertise: International entrepreneurship, global competition, sustainability, energy

James S Dyer

James S Dyer

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
j.dyer@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3322, +1 512 471 5278

Expertise: His research and teaching interests include risk management, multiple criteria decision making, and capital budgeting. Decision and risk analysis with applications in oil and gas; exploration and production; electric utilities; project managment; environment & earth science.

Brian E Graham-Moore

Professor Emeritus, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
gmoore@utexas.edu

Expertise: Compensation; job analysis; training evaluation; human resource policy

Michael H Granof

Michael H Granof

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Department of Accounting, Red McCombs School of Business
michael.granof@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Governmental and nonprofit accounting and finance, financial accounting and reporting, auditing

John M Griffin

John M Griffin

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
john.griffin@mccombs.utexas.edu

David Harrison

David Harrison

Professor, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
drdaveharrison@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4930

Michael G Hasler

Michael G Hasler

Senior Lecturer, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
michael.hasler@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8192, +1 512 587 1422

Expertise: Supply chain management, procurement, total cost of ownership, global trade, supplier management, operations management, manufacturing management, business analytics, big data, organizational change, leadership development

George P Huber

George P Huber

Professor Emeritus, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
george.huber@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Organizational change; organizational design; organizational learning; organizational decision-making

Julie R Irwin

Julie R Irwin

Professor, Department of Business, Government and Society, Red McCombs School of Business
jirwin@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5419

Expertise: Ethics, consumer decision making, judgment and decision making, marketing communication, public policy

David B Jemison

David B Jemison

Professor Emeritus, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
david.jemison@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Strategic management; managing multibusiness global firms; mergers and acquisitions; strategic alliances; strategy development; strategy implementation

Carey W King

Carey W King

Research Scientist, Energy Institute
careyking@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5468

Expertise: Energy and renewable energy generation, usage, conservation, policy, and education; energy systems approaches; energy return on energy invested, net energy; carbon capture and sequestration; nexus of water and energy; renewable energy and electricity integration

William R Kinney

William R Kinney

Professor Emeritus, Department of Accounting, Red McCombs School of Business
william.kinney@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Financial accounting, auditing

Prabhudev C Konana

Prabhudev C Konana

Professor Emeritus, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
prabhudev.konana@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Global sourcing, supply chain management, electronic commerce, virtual communities

Leon S Lasdon

Leon S Lasdon

Professor Emeritus, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
lasdon@utexas.edu

Expertise: Decision Support Systems, Decision Theory, Management Science, Operations Research, Optimization, Supply Chain Management

Stephen T Limberg

Stephen T Limberg

Professor, Department of Accounting, Red McCombs School of Business
stephen.limberg@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5347, +1 512 471 7698

Expertise: U.S. federal income taxation of partnerships; U.S. federal income taxation of international transactions

Stephen P Magee

Stephen P Magee

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
stephen.magee@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5777

Expertise: Business: finance and economics; international economic policy; tariffs and protection; intellectual property; royalty rates on patents; the price of new technology; international finance; international economics; antitrust economics; firm valuation; business, economics & labor.

Vijay  Mahajan

Vijay Mahajan

Professor, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
vijay.mahajan@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0840, +1 512 471 1128

Expertise: Product diffusion; marketing strategy; marketing research methodologies; business.

Robert G May

Robert G May

Professor Emeritus, Department of Accounting, Red McCombs School of Business
bob.may@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Management of higher education; financial accounting and reporting practice; business, economics & labor

Leigh M McAlister

Leigh M McAlister

Professor, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
leigh.mcalister@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 470 1145

Expertise: Consumer behavior, marketing models, marketing strategy, brand value, retail marketing

James A Nolen

James A Nolen

Associate Director of Hicks, Muse, Tate and Furst Center for Private Equity, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
james.nolen@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6834, +1 512 471 4368

Expertise: Corporate finance, entrepreneurship, mergers & acquisitions

Gaylen  Paulson

Gaylen Paulson

Associate Dean and Director of Executive Education, Red McCombs School of Business
gaylen.paulson@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8541

Expertise: Negotiation, conflict management, influence processes, attitudes and attitude change, creative thinking

Francisco  Polidoro

Francisco Polidoro

Professor, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
francisco.polidoro@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9187

Robert A Prentice

Robert A Prentice

Professor, Department of Business, Government and Society, Red McCombs School of Business
rprentice@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5246

Expertise: General business law, securities regulation, mergers & acquisitions, insider trading, law of electronic commerce, legal liability of accoutants, ethics

Melinda  Price

Melinda Price

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
mellie.price@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5123

Rajagopal  Raghunathan

Rajagopal Raghunathan

Professor, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
raj.raghunathan@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2987

Expertise: Consumer behavior, decision making

Brian  Richter

Brian Richter

Assistant Professor, Department of Business, Government and Society, Red McCombs School of Business
brian.richter@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6751

Ehud I Ronn

Ehud I Ronn

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
eronn@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5853

Expertise: Dr. Ronn's research is primarily in the area of energy risk: modeling, measurement and management. He has published articles on banking, investments, interest rate-sensitive instruments, and energy derivatives in academic and practitioner literature. In the energy-consulting area, Dr. Ronn has addressed the multiple issues of Risk Assessment; Construction of Optimal Hedge Portfolios; VAR and CVAR; Dual-Fuel Options; Valuation of Load-Following Services; Modeling Energy Prices and Pricing Monthly and Daily Options; and the Valuation and Optimal Management of Storage Facility.

James G Scott

James G Scott

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
james.scott@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5905

Expertise: statistical computation, Bayesian interference, machine learning, hierarchical models

Lewis J Spellman

Lewis J Spellman

Professor Emeritus, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
lewis.spellman@mccombs.utexas.edu

Expertise: Banking, capital markets, the new economy

Rajashri  Srinivasan

Rajashri Srinivasan

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
raji.srinivasan@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5441

Expertise: New product development, marketing of high technology, marketing management and strategy, e-commerce marketing

Sheridan  Titman

Sheridan Titman

Department Chair, Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
titman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2787

Expertise: Corporate finance, energy, finance, real estate and investments, business, economics & labor, environment & earth science

Timothy Werner

Timothy Werner

Associate Professor, Department of Business, Government and Society, Red McCombs School of Business
timothy.werner@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6844

Andrew B Whinston

Andrew B Whinston

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business
abw@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7962, +1 512 471 8879

Expertise: Resource allocation issues; bundle markets in electronic commerce; digital economy; electronic commerce; electronic financial markets; network management, business.