Browse by Subject


Search results for "architecture"

 


D. Michelle  Addington

D. Michelle Addington

Special Assistant to the President and Provost
addington@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Sustainability; Smart Materials; Building Physics; Lighting; History of Building Technology; Leadership

Dean J Almy

Dean J Almy

Professor, School of Architecture
dja3@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9311

Expertise: Urban design, landscape architecture, Dallas Urban Laboratory

Anthony M Alofsin

Anthony M Alofsin

Professor Emeritus, School of Architecture
alofsin@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Modern architecture; history of architecture; history of art; Frank Lloyd Wright

Kevin S Alter

Kevin S Alter

Professor, School of Architecture
alter@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6545

Expertise: Architecture

Suzanne Barber

Suzanne Barber

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
sbarber@identity.utexas.edu
+1 512 656 6152

Expertise: Software engineering, design and architectures; Distributed artificial intelligence; Information assurance, trust and security; Multi-agent systems

Oguzhan  Bayrak

Oguzhan Bayrak

Professor, Fariborz Maseeh Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
bayrak@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6409, +1 512 232 7826

Expertise: Behavior, analysis, and design of reinforced and prestressed concrete structures; Bridge engineering; Evaluation of structures in distress; Use of fiber reinforced polymers for structural repair

Chandra R Bhat

Chandra R Bhat

Professor, Fariborz Maseeh Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
bhat@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4535

Expertise: Activity and travel behavior analysis; Travel demand modeling; Application of econometric, discrete choice and market research techniques in transportation planning; Logistics and freight modeling; Transportation energy and transportation air quality analysis; Urban form and spatial data modeling; Artificial Intelligence and Transportation Safety and Equity; Urban management; Pollution

Kory  Bieg

Kory Bieg

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
bieg@utexas.edu

Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, 3D Printing, CNC Technology, Creative AI, Digital Design, Digital Fabrication, Generative Design, Theory, Visualization

James S Black

James S Black

Professor Emeritus, School of Architecture
sinclair@blackvernooy.com

Expertise: Urban design, new urbanism, development, Austin Downtown Alliance

Danelle Briscoe

Danelle Briscoe

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
briscoed@utexas.edu

Expertise: Building Information Modeling (BIM), Fabrication, Relationships of analog to digital design

John Cazes

John Cazes

Director Of High Performance Computing, Texas Advanced Computing Center
cazes@tacc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5777

Expertise: Parallel I/O; Advanced computer architectures

Dongmei  Chen

Dongmei Chen

Professor, Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering
dmchen@me.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4487

Expertise: Fuel cell systems and control; Nonlinear systems and optimal control; Hybrid propulsion system architectures and control; Wind turbine systems

Derek  Chiou

Derek Chiou

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
derek@utexas.edu

Expertise: Computer architecture; Parallel computer architecture; Internet router architecture; Simulation techniques

John R Clarke

John R Clarke

Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
j.clarke@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2355

Expertise: Ancient Greek and Roman art and architecture; classical archaeology; digital modeling; contemporary art and criticism; gender studies; art-historical methodology; cultural studies

Richard L Cleary

Richard L Cleary

Professor Emeritus, School of Architecture
cleary@utexas.edu

Expertise: Architectural history; architecture

Coleman  Coker

Coleman Coker

Professor of Practice, School of Architecture
ccoker@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Public Interest Design, Community Outreach, Civic Engagement, Community Equity & Environmental Justice, Ecological Literacy, Student Design/Build

Richard L Corsi

Richard L Corsi

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Fariborz Maseeh Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
corsi@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Indoor air quality; Sources, fate and control of indoor air pollution; Homogeneous and heterogeneous indoor environmental chemistry; Human exposure to toxins in indoor environments

Elizabeth A Danze

Elizabeth A Danze

Professor, School of Architecture
edanze@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Contemporary architecture, equitable housing

Gustavo A De Veciana

Gustavo A De Veciana

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
deveciana@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1573

Expertise: Analysis and design of wireless and wireline telecommunication networks; Architectures and protocols to support sensing and pervasive computing; Applied probability, queueing and information theory

Andrew P Dillon

Andrew P Dillon

Professor, School of Information
adillon@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3821

Expertise: the psychology of internet use, world wide web, human performance with technology, digital design, education, digital libraries, human-computer interaction, usability, social informatics, applied cognition, digital documents, online learning, information architecture, individual differences, technology, digital libraries

Mattan  Erez

Mattan Erez

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
mattan.erez@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7846

Expertise: Computer architecture; High-performance computing; Programming languages and models

Juliana  Felkner

Juliana Felkner

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture
juliana.felkner@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0868

Expertise: Sustainable Design, Urban Design, Structural Design, Climate Change, Climate Scenarios, Carbon Management, Life-cycle Assessment (LCA), Energy Modeling

David W Fowler

David W Fowler

Professor and T.U. Taylor Professorship in Engineering; Joe J. King Chair of Engineering No. 2; Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dwf@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Polymer-concrete materials; Structural building systems in wood and reinforced concrete; Concrete aggregates

Michael L Garrison

Michael L Garrison

Professor, School of Architecture
mgarrison@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0185, +1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Advanced Design, environmental controls, solar design

Julia Guernsey

Julia Guernsey

Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
j.guernsey@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5850

Expertise: Olmec and Maya art, architecture, and material culture; ancient Mesoamerican art, themes, iconography, and ritual associations.

Justin W Hart

Justin W Hart

Assistant Professor of Practice, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
hart@cs.utexas.edu

Expertise: artificial intelligence, general purpose service robots, intelligent robotics, autonomous human-robot interaction, human-computer interaction, robot self-modeling, semantic mapping

Peter H Hennings

Peter H Hennings

Research Professor, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0156
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: My expertise is applied structural geology and geomechanics for which his interests are broad spanning structural systems analysis, subsurface interpretation, fault system characterization, fractured reservoir characterization, reservoir geomechanics, and subsurface fluid flow. Dr. Hennings is known as an integrator which is vital for the study of induced seismicity for which he is now known globally. I am currently not recruiting graduate students for my supervision.

David D Heymann

David D Heymann

Professor, School of Architecture
heymann@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4083

Expertise: Architecture, including buildings and landscapes, particularly natural landscapes.

Michael  Holleran

Michael Holleran

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
holleran@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3792

Expertise: Historic preservation, urban development, history of water, canals and ditches

Charles  Kerans

Charles Kerans

Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3519, +1 512 471 4282

Expertise: Carbonate sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, reservoir characterization, basin analysis, seismic interpretation, seismic stratigraphy, paleokarst analysis, carbonate diagenesis

Nancy B Kwallek

Nancy B Kwallek

Professor Emeritus, School of Architecture
nkwallek@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Interior design, human behavior and design, history and theory of design, interior environments

Charlton N Lewis

Charlton N Lewis

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Architecture
charltonlewis@austin.utexas.edu

Christopher A Long

Professor, School of Architecture
chrlong@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4084

Expertise: Modern Architecture; history and theory of central European architecture; history of Central Europe; cultural history; Arts & Humanities

Juan  Miro

Juan Miro

Professor, School of Architecture
jmiro@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0182

Expertise: In his teaching, practice and research, Miro explores the role of the architectural profession in civic life, the relationship between the manmade and Nature, and the relevance of history for designers. Miró was named a Distinguished Professor by the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA). He is also a member of the Academy of Distinguished Teachers of the University of Texas at Austin. Other teaching awards include the Texas Excellence in Teaching Award and the ACSA New Faculty Teaching Award.

Michael W Mosser

Michael W Mosser

Associate Professor of Instruction, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
mosserm@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7280

Expertise: International relations; security studies; comparative foreign policy; Western Europe; European security; military art and science; military sociology

Elizabeth  Mueller

Elizabeth Mueller

Professor, School of Architecture
ejmueller@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1151

Expertise: Architecture, urban planning, social equity, affordable housing, community development, urban politics and research design.

Stephennie  Mulder

Stephennie Mulder

Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
smulder@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5851

Expertise: Islamic art, architecture, and archaeology, cultural heritage in the Middle East/Southwest Asia.

Jeffrey G Paine

Jeffrey G Paine

Research Professor, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1260, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Near-surface geophysics in hydrogeology and environmental and Quaternary geology; coastal geology; Quaternary geology and geomorphology; computer applications in the geological sciences

Yale N Patt

Yale N Patt

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
patt@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4085

Expertise: Microprocessor architecture in the many core era; Parallelism and superscalar processor design; Seriously heterogeneous chip multiprocessors; How to help students learn

Dewayne E Perry

Dewayne E Perry

Professor and Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
perry@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Software architecture; Software engineering process, analyses and tools; Empirical studies in software engineering

Joshua D Rhodes

Research Scientist, Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering
joshdr@austin.utexas.edu

Loriene  Roy

Loriene Roy

Professor Emeritus, School of Information
loriene@ischool.utexas.edu

Expertise: Library development in Native American communities; creation of virtual museums of Native American artifacts; literacy efforts in Native American communities; library collection development and evaluation; oral tradition; organizing gatherings of indigenous librarians worldwide

Luis  Sentis

Luis Sentis

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
lsentis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5987

Expertise: Human centered robotics; Mathematics of movement and manipulation; Building legged humanoid robots; Software architectures for sensing and acting; Biomechatronics

Lawrence W Speck

Lawrence W Speck

Professor, School of Architecture
lspeck@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 626 7656

Expertise: Architectural design; regionalist design; design of office buildings; airport design; convention center design

S V Sreenivasan

S V Sreenivasan

David Allen Cockrell Chair in Engineering, Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #7, Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair in Engineering, Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sv.sreeni@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6546

Expertise: Nano-resolution lithography; Flexure-based micro- and nano-precision machines; Precision optical systems; Real-time nano-resolution optical sensor architectures

Earl E Swartzlander

Earl E Swartzlander

Professor, Chandra Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
eswartzla@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5923

Expertise: VLSI (very large scale integration) circuit technology; Special purpose processors; Computer arithmetic and systolic array architecture

Delbert  Tesar

Delbert Tesar

Professor and Carol Cockrell Curran Chair in Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tesar@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Robotics, electro-mechanical actuators, embedded intelligence; Open architecture vehicles, ships, aircraft, machinery for manufacturing; Human rehabilitation systems; Long duration lunar base habitat operation