Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Z

Harold H Zakon

Harold H Zakon

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
h.zakon@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0194, +1 512 471 3440

Expertise: Neurobiology; neuroendocrinology; electric fish; ion channels; hormones and the brain

Emilio  Zamora

Emilio Zamora

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
e.zamora@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8706

Expertise: The history of Mexicans in the United States and their relationship with Mexico, as well as oral history, the history of the U.S. working class, Texas history, and the archival enterprise in Texas and northern Mexico.

Luis H Zayas

Luis H Zayas

Dean, School of Social Work
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1937
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Latino adolescents, suicide prevention, child and adolescent mental health, culturally competent interventions, immigration, minorities

Suzan L Zeder

Suzan L Zeder

Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
suzanzeder@gmail.com
+1 512 471 5793

Expertise: Playwriting; dramaturgy; children's theatre

Ming  Zhang

Ming Zhang

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
zhangm@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0139

Expertise: Urban transportation planning, urban form and travel behavior, GIS applications in planning, international planning

Zhanmin  Zhang

Zhanmin Zhang

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
z.zhang@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4534

Expertise: Infrastructure systems management; Intelligent infrastructure systems; Pavement design and management; Modeling of pavement behavior and performance; Variability and reliability of pavements; Pavement performance simulation; Computerized information and decision support systems; Application of Geographical Information Systems (GIS)

Jianshi  Zhou

Jianshi Zhou

Research Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jszhou@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4773, +1 512 471 3588

Expertise: Design and synthesis of new electronic materials including superconductors, spintronic/orbitronic materials, thermoelectric materials, multiferroic materials and magnetoresistive materials; crystal growth, high-pressure synthesis, and physical properties under high pressure

Jorge G Zornberg

Jorge G Zornberg

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
zornberg@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3595

Expertise: Soil mechanics; Soil reinforcement and improvement; Environmental geotechnics; Geosynthetics; Numerical and physical (centrifuge) modeling of geotechnical and geoenvironmental systems