Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

T

Katie K Tackett

Katie K Tackett

Assistant Professor of Practice, Department of Special Education, College of Education
katietackett@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6566

Robert L Talbert

Robert L Talbert

Professor Emeritus, College of Pharmacy
talbert@uthscsa.edu
+1 512 471 1737, +1 210 567 8318

Expertise: Cardiovascular therapeutics, stroke prevention and treatment, clinical trial design and evaluation, lipid disorders

Eric M Taleff

Eric M Taleff

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
taleff@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5378

Expertise: High-temperature deformation of materials; Mechanical properties; Light alloys

Hirofumi  Tanaka

Hirofumi Tanaka

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4801, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Studies the effects of vascular dysfunction due to aging, and the lifestyle habits that can prevent or reverse dysfunction.

Eric  Tang

Eric Tang

Director, Academic Program, Department of African and African Diaspora Studies, , College of Liberal Arts
erictang@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Racism & Anti-racism; The Poetics of Displacement; Urban unrest; Activist research; gentrification

Byron D Tapley

Byron D Tapley

Professor and Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair in Engineering, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
tapley@csr.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5573

Expertise: Orbital Mechanics; Satellite Orbit Determination; Earth Satellite Applications

John L Tassoulas

John L Tassoulas

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
yannis@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4553

Expertise: Soil-Structure Interaction; Flow and Deformation in Porous Media; Wave propagation; Structural Mechanics

Frederick W Taylor

Frederick W Taylor

Senior Research Scientist, John A and Katherine G Jackson School of Geosciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
fred@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0453

Expertise: Tectonic geomorphology, stratigraphy, and paleogeodesy/paleoseismology at convergent plate margins Paleoclimate, fossil corals as a proxy for past sea-surface temperatures. Corals as recorders of relative sea level for vertical tectonics and sea-level history.

Melinda E Taylor

Melinda E Taylor

Executive Director, Kay Bailey Hutchison Center for Energy, Law, and Business
mtaylor@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3641

Expertise: Melinda E. Taylor is a Senior Lecturer and Executive Director of the Center for Global Energy, International Arbitration and Environmental Law. Taylor joined the faculty of the Law School in January 2006. Prior to joining the faculty, she was the director of the Ecosystem Restoration Program of Environmental Defense where she managed a staff of attorneys, scientists and economists engaged in projects to protect endangered species and water resources across the United States. Taylor has also served as deputy general counsel of the National Audubon Society in Washington, D.C. and was an associate at Bracewell & Patterson in Washington.

David W Taylor

David W Taylor

Assistant Professor, Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
dtaylor@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9156

Expertise: CRISPR, cryo-electron microscopy, biochemistry, biophysics, structural biology

Elizabeth Teisberg

Executive Director, Institute for Value in Health and Care, Dell Medical School, Dell Medical School
teisberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5179

Expertise: value-based health care strategy,

Michael J Telch

Michael J Telch

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
telch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8488, +1 512 471 3393

Expertise: Agrophobia; Anxiety and phobic disorders; Behavioral medicine; Behavioral therapies; Cognitive processes of behavior change; Therapy outcome evaluation

Delbert  Tesar

Delbert Tesar

Professor and Carol Cockrell Curran Chair in Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tesar@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3039, +1 512 471 6827

Expertise: Robotics, electro-mechanical actuators, embedded intelligence; Open architecture vehicles, ships, aircraft, machinery for manufacturing; Human rehabilitation systems; Long duration lunar base habitat operation

Ahmed H Tewfik

Ahmed H Tewfik

Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering No. 1, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
tewfik@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6179, +1 512 232 7920

Expertise: Medical imaging for minimally invasive surgery; Programmable wireless networks; Genomics and proteomics; Neural prosthetics and audio signal separation

Sean M Theriault

Sean M Theriault

University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
seant@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7279

Expertise: Congress, the presidency, political parties, elections, and party ploarization.

Edward C Theriot

Edward C Theriot

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
etheriot@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2379, +1 512 471 4997

Expertise: Algae; aquatic biology; paleontology; freshwater ecology; evolution; diatoms; Texas Natural Science Center

Peter  Thomas

Peter Thomas

Professor, Department of Marine Science, College of Natural Sciences
peter.thomas@utexas.edu
+1 361 749 6768, +1 361 749 6711

Expertise: Reproductive endocrinology; endocrine-disrupting chemicals; environmental toxicology; steroid hormone action; reproduction/population risks

Shirley E Thompson

Shirley E Thompson

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
s.thompson@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: African American and African Diaspora Studies; Nineteenth Century US Cultural History; Law and Literature; Slavery and Post-Emancipation Cultures; Cultural Memory

Bill  Tierney

Bill Tierney

Professor of Population Health, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
tierney@utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5006

Expertise: Population Health, Health Promotion, Disease Prevention, Medical Informatics, Big Data, Data Analytics/Epidemiology, New Models of Care, General Internal Medicine, Primary Care, Hospital Medicine, Health Services/Systems Research, Global Health

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9087, +1 512 471 9080

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director (0379), John A and Katherine G Jackson School of Geosciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Global energy supply and demand, Technology Administration, Multidisciplinary reservoir characterization, Carbonate sedimentology, Sequence stratigraphy, 3-D reservoir modeling, Resource assessment.

Charles E Tinney

Charles E Tinney

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
cetinney@utexas.edu
+1 512 835 3419

Expertise: Steady and Unstedy Aerodynamics; Turbulence and Shear Flow Phenomena; Aeroacoustics; Separating/Reattaching Flows; Open and Close-Loop Flow Control; Nonlinear Systems

Sheridan  Titman

Sheridan Titman

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
titman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2787

Expertise: Corporate finance, energy, finance, real estate and investments, business, economics & labor, environment & earth science

Janice (Jan) S Todd

Janice (Jan) S Todd

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
j.todd@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0993, +1 512 471 0995

Expertise: Specializes in the history of strength and conditioning, doping, women and sport, and physical culture; directs the Ph.D. program in Physical Culture and Sport Studies and the Masters program in Sport Management.

Rebecca M Torres

Rebecca M Torres

Associate Professor, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
rebecca.torres@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Rural and Community Development; International and Internal Migration; U.S. Latino Communities; Globalization and Agricultural Restructuring; Tourism in Developing Nations; Gender; Activist Scholarship and Community Engagement; Latin America

Carlos  Torres-Verdin

Carlos Torres-Verdin

Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
cverdin@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4216, +1 512 471 3161

Expertise: Borehole Geophysics; Petrophysics; Formation evaluation; Well Logging; Rock Physics; Multi-Physics Geophysical Detection and Imaging; Geophysical Imaging of Time-Lapse Subsurface Phenomena; Inverse Problems; Signal Processing

Jessica R Toste

Jessica R Toste

Assistant Professor, Department of Special Education, College of Education
jrtoste@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6551

Expertise: Reading intervention; learning disabilities; word reading; upper elementary; motivation; self-determination; psychosocial processes; teacher-student relationship; working alliance

Nur A Touba

Nur A Touba

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
touba@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1456

Expertise: VLSI testing; Fault-tolerant computing; Computer-aided design

Philip U Treisman

Philip U Treisman

Professor of Mathematics, Charles A Dana Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Natural Sciences
uri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2271, +1 512 471 6190

Expertise: Education Policy; mathematics education; economics of education; educational equity; education program design and evaluation volunteerism

Stephen J Trejo

Stephen J Trejo

Associate Chair, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
trejo@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8512

Expertise: labor economics; immigration; response to market and policy changes; institutional environment; hispanic workforce; overtime pay; labor unions; employment; immigrant labor; welfare

Thomas M Truskett

Thomas M Truskett

Department Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
truskett@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6308

Expertise: Solid-liquid interfaces; Nano-confined materials; Water?s role in biological processes; Relaxation processes in supercooled liquids

Alan  Tully

Alan Tully

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
tully@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: Early American Political Culture; Early American history

James W Tunnell

James W Tunnell

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jtunnell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2110

Expertise: Diagnostic and therapeutic optical technologies; molecular imaging; nanophotonics; cancer;

Keith D Turner

Professor Emeritus, Department of Special Education, College of Education
turner.keith@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6580

Emanuel  Tutuc

Emanuel Tutuc

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
etutuc@mer.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4960

Expertise: Semiconductor nanowires and applications; Chemical vapor deposition; Electronic properties of nanoscale devices; Spintronics

Kathleen R Tyner

Kathleen R Tyner

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
ktyner@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4077

Expertise: Media literacy, media education, educational technology, literacy, new media and learning, children and media, youth media.

Kenneth W Tyson

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
tysonhandball@yahoo.com
+1 512 471 8587