Browse by Subject


Search results for "software"

 


John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9435

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Suzanne Barber

Suzanne Barber

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sbarber@identity.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6152

Expertise: Software engineering, design and architectures; Distributed artificial intelligence; Information assurance, trust and security; Multi-agent systems

Isaac D Barchas

Associate Director, Austin Technology Incubator, IC2 Institute
ibarchas@ati.utexas.edu
+1 512 305 0048, +1 512 305 0000

Carl S Blyth

Carl S Blyth

Associate Professor, Department of French and Italian, College of Liberal Arts
cblyth@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2312, +1 512 471 5531

Expertise: Applied linguistics (instructional technology, corpus linguistics, pedagogical grammar); French sociolinguistics (style, stance and interaction); Discourse studies (narrative analysis, cultural scripts, indexicality)

Leslie B Cohen

Leslie B Cohen

Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
cohen@psy.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0189, +1 512 471 6261

Expertise: Perception, memory, and cognition of infants; Infant development; infant cognition; infant language

Robert A Duke

Robert A Duke

Professor and University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Elizabeth Shatto Massey Distinguished Fellow in Teacher Education, Director of the Center for Music Learning, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
bobduke@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0972

Expertise: Human learning and behavior; procedural memory consolidation; skill learning

Victor L Eijkhout

Victor L Eijkhout

Research Scientist, Texas Advanced Computing Center
eijkhout@tacc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5809

Expertise: Numerical Linear Algebra; Parallel processing; Performance optimization; Machine learning; Component software

Vijay K Garg

Vijay K Garg

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
garg@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9424

Expertise: Distributed systems; Discrete event systems; Software engineering

Andreas M Gerstlauer

Andreas M Gerstlauer

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
gerstl@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8294

Expertise: Embedded system design; Electronic system-level (ESL) design automation, modeling, languages, methodologies and tools; Embedded hardware and software synthesis

Todd E Humphreys

Todd E Humphreys

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
todd.humphreys@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4489

Expertise: Estimation and Filtering; Satellite Navigation Technology and Security; Software-defined Radio

Christine L Julien

Christine L Julien

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
c.julien@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5671

Expertise: Mobile and pervasive computing; Software engineering and middleware for dynamic environments; Algorithms and protocols for mobile and pervasive computing; mobile testbed development and use; Application of formal methods to mobile and pervasive computing networks;

John W Kappelman

John W Kappelman

Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
jkappelman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0055

Expertise: Evolutionary history of primates and especially hominoid evolution and hominid origins, paleoecology, functional morphology, stratigraphy, paleomagnetism, and computer imaging

Sarfraz  Khurshid

Sarfraz Khurshid

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
khurshid@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8244

Expertise: Software testing; Specification languages; Code conformance; Model checking; Heuristics in program analysis; Data structure repair; Program repair

Simon S Lam

Simon S Lam

Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
lam@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9531

Expertise: Computer networks; internet security; distributed multimedia; quality of service guarantees; performance analysis

Leon S Lasdon

Leon S Lasdon

Professor, Department of Information, Risk and Operations Management, McCombs School of Business
lasdon@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9433, +1 512 471 3322

Expertise: Decision Support Systems, Decision Theory, Management Science, Operations Research, Optimization, Supply Chain Management

Randy B Machemehl

Randy B Machemehl

Professor and Nasser I. Al-Rashid Centennial Professorship in Transportation Engineering, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
rbm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4541, +1 512 232 3100

Expertise: Transportation system operational analysis and design software development; Transport system demand estimation

David  Mohrig

David Mohrig

Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
mohrig@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2282

Expertise: Sedimentary Geology, Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Geomorphology, Rivers, Deltas, Coastlines, Submarine Channels, Geohazards, Sediment-Gravity Currents, Sediment Transport, Seismic Interpretation, Basin Analysis

James W Pennebaker

James W Pennebaker

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
pennebaker@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2781

Expertise: Natural language and social behavior; group processes and educational outcomes; how individuals, groups, and cultures respond to traumatic events

Dewayne E Perry

Dewayne E Perry

Professor and Motorola Regents Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
perry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2050

Expertise: Software architecture; Software engineering process, analyses and tools; Empirical studies in software engineering

Bob E Schutz

Bob E Schutz

Professor and Joe J. King Chair; FSX Professorship in Space Applications and Exploration, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
schutz@csr.utexas.edu
512-471-4267

Expertise: Spaceborne laser altimetry; especially GLAS on ICESat; Airborne laser altimetry; Space Geodesy; including Global Positioning System (GPS) and laser ranging; Spacecraft dynamics; including orbit and attitude determination; Satellite mission design; Applications of satellites to Earth system studies

Luis  Sentis

Luis Sentis

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
lsentis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5987

Expertise: Human centered robotics; Mathematics of movement and manipulation; Building legged humanoid robots; Software architectures for sensing and acting; Biomechatronics

Jonathan W Valvano

Jonathan W Valvano

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
valvano@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5141

Expertise: Biomedical instrumentation; Finite element analysis of thermal and electrical systems; Electrical, mechanical, and thermal measurements; Hardware/software co-simulation of real-time embedded systems