Browse by Subject


Search results for "radio"

 


Robert J Adams

Robert J Adams

Director, Venture Labs, Department of Management, Red McCombs School of Business
rob.adams@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5289

Expertise: Entrepreneurship, venture capital, company strategy, product strategy, marketing, technology

Frank N Bash

Frank N Bash

Professor Emeritus, Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences
fnbash@gmail.com
+1 512 471 3733

Expertise: Telescopes; star formation; spiral galaxies

Ben Bentzin

Ben Bentzin

Lecturer, Department of Marketing, Red McCombs School of Business
ben.bentzin@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 828 7070

Expertise: Marketing of technology, product marketing, strategic pricing, social media, entrepreneurship

Henry W Brands

Henry W Brands

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
hwbrands@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: U.S. history; American presidents; Franklin Roosevelt; Andrew Jackson; Woodrow Wilson; Benjamin Franklin; the Cold War.

Douglas S Bruster

Douglas S Bruster

Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
bruster@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3635

Expertise: Shakespeare; drama; English Renaissance literature; film; theory

John C Butler

John C Butler

Associate Director, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
butlerjc@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6821

Expertise: Dr. Butler's research focuses on the Decision Sciences: decision analysis, operations, information systems, management science and statistics. He serves as Secretary/Treasurer of INFORMS Decision Analysis Society, an organization comprised of over 900 academics and practitioners in the field of decision analysis. For EMIC, Dr. Butler is focused on building energy-specific business curriculum. He teaches MBA-level energy finance classes and supervises student participation in practicums and case competitions.

Katherine W Dawson

Katherine W Dawson

Senior Lecturer, School of Journalism, College of Communication
katedawson@aim.com
+1 512 471 6111

Expertise: Journalism, broadcast journalism (TV, radio), documentary film.

Neal J Evans

Neal J Evans

Professor Emeritus, Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences
nje@astro.as.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4396

Expertise: Star formation; interstellar medium; radio astronomy; infrared astronomy; extraterrestrial life; NASA Spitzer Space Telescope

Ranjit  Gharpurey

Ranjit Gharpurey

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ranjitg@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7940

Expertise: High-frequency and high-speed circuit design; Parasitic noise sources in integrated circuits; Radio frequency integrated circuit design for wireless applications

Kenneth F Greene

Kenneth F Greene

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kgreene@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7206

Expertise: Mexican political parties and elections, Latin American politics, research methods, voting behavior in Mexico and Latin America, social movements, and comparative democratization

Todd E Humphreys

Todd E Humphreys

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
todd.humphreys@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4489

Expertise: Estimation and Filtering; Satellite Navigation Technology and Security; Software-defined Radio

Robert L Hutchings

Robert L Hutchings

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy

Simon S Lam

Simon S Lam

Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
lam@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9531

Expertise: Computer networks; internet security; distributed multimedia; quality of service guarantees; performance analysis

Thomas G Palaima

Thomas G Palaima

Professor, Department of Classics, College of Liberal Arts
tpalaima@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8837, +1 512 471 5742

Expertise: Aegean scripts & prehistory, Greek language, war & violence studies, public intellectual writing, music as social criticism, Dylanology

Camille  Parmesan

Camille Parmesan

Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
parmesan@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Expertise: Global warming, climate change, insect ecology, butterfly biology

Philip S Schmidt

Philip S Schmidt

Professor and Donald J. Douglass Centennial Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
pschmidt@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3118, +1 512 471 6902

Expertise: Industrial electrotechnology applications and economics; Industrial energy management and conservation; Project-based engineering instruction

Darlene C Wiley

Darlene C Wiley

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
dwiley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764

Expertise: Voice; German; vocal pedagogy, Arts & Humanities.