Browse by Subject


Search results for "alcohol alcoholism"

 


Chris Brownson

Chris Brownson

Associate VP for Student Affairs, CMHC Director, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
cbrownson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6990

Expertise: Research interests include college student suicide prevention, collaborative care models of behavioral health in primary care, and the intersection of mental health and academic success.

Diana M Dinitto

Diana M Dinitto

Professor, School of Social Work
ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9227

Expertise: Alcohol use, drug use, social welfare, social policy, social work

Carlton K Erickson

Carlton K Erickson

Professor, College of Pharmacy
carl.erickson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5198

Expertise: Addiction science education, neurobiology of addiction, chemical dependency

Rueben A Gonzales

Rueben A Gonzales

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Pharmacy
rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5192

Expertise: Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.

R A Harris

R A Harris

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2514, +1 512 232 2520

Expertise: Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics

Julie  Maslowsky

Julie Maslowsky

Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
maslowsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7190
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Researches and develops programs in adolescent health promotion, primarily substance abuse and pregnancy prevention.

Jane C Maxwell

Jane C Maxwell

Research Professor, School of Social Work
jcmaxwell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 656 3361

Expertise: Substance use trends; methamphetamine, party drugs, opiates, prescription drugs; impaired driving programs

Keryn E Pasch

Keryn E Pasch

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
kpasch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8295

Expertise: Examines the relation between media influence on adolescent risk behavior such as substance use, nutrition, sleep and energy drink consumption.

Mark C Smith

Mark C Smith

(Future) Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
mcsmith@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7277, +1 512 232 2015

Expertise: American cultural history of alcohol and drugs; History of addiction research; American cultural and intellectual history; American social thought and social sciences; history of social science

Richard T Spence

Richard T Spence

Research Professor, Center for Social Work Research, School of Social Work
r.spence@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0608, +1 512 232 0616

Expertise: Addiction research, substance abuse and treatment.

Mary M Velasquez

Mary M Velasquez

Professor, School of Social Work
velasquez@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7019

Expertise: Motivational Interviewing, evidence-based interventions, integrated behavioral health, smoking cessation, alcohol abuse, prenatal health.

Gary B Wilcox

Gary B Wilcox

Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations, College of Communication
burl@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0917

Expertise: Alcohol advertising; cigarette advertising; interactive communication