Browse by Subject


Search results for "alcohol alcoholism"

 


Christopher G Brownson

Christopher G Brownson

Associate VP for Student Affairs, CMHC Director, Counseling and Mental Health Center
cbrownson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6990

Expertise: Dr. Brownson is the director of the National Research Consortium of Counseling Centers in Higher Education. Currently, Dr. Brownson, along with his counseling psychology graduate students, is leading a longitudinal study with 18 other institutions of higher education looking at the intersection of psychological factors and academic success. Dr. Brownson's research, publication, and presentation interests include college student suicide and suicide prevention, collaborative care models of behavioral health in primary care, the intersection of mental health and academic success, gender, race, and ethnicity in college student mental health, the roles of professional organizations within college mental health, collegiate recovery, and fatherhood.

Diana M Dinitto

Diana M Dinitto

Professor, School of Social Work
ddinitto@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9227

Expertise: Alcohol use, drug use, social welfare, social policy, social work

Rueben A Gonzales

Rueben A Gonzales

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Pharmacy
rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5192

Expertise: Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.

R A Harris

R A Harris

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2514, +1 512 232 2520

Expertise: Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics

Julie  Maslowsky

Julie Maslowsky

Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
maslowsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7190
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Adolescent Health, Global Health, Health Disparities, Health Risk Behavior, Teen Pregnancy Prevention, Sleep, Substance Use and Abuse

Jane C Maxwell

Jane C Maxwell

Research Professor, School of Social Work
jcmaxwell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 656 3361

Expertise: Substance use trends; methamphetamine, party drugs, opiates, prescription drugs; impaired driving programs

Richard A Morrisett

Richard A Morrisett

Professor, College of Pharmacy
ramorris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1911, +1 512 471 1018

Expertise: Addiction, neurobiology, neuropharmacology, electrophysiology, neurophysiology, neurochemistry

Keryn E Pasch

Keryn E Pasch

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
kpasch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8295

Expertise: Influence of media on youth risk behaviors Developing preventive interventions to address risk behaviors

Mark C Smith

Mark C Smith

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
mcsmith@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7277, +1 512 232 2015

Expertise: American cultural history of alcohol and drugs; History of addiction research; American cultural and intellectual history; American social thought and social sciences; history of social science

Mary M Velasquez

Mary M Velasquez

Professor, School of Social Work
velasquez@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7019

Expertise: Motivational Interviewing, evidence-based interventions, integrated behavioral health, smoking cessation, alcohol abuse, prenatal health.

Gary B Wilcox

Gary B Wilcox

Director (Interim), Department of Advertising, College of Communication
burl@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0917

Expertise: Alcohol advertising; cigarette advertising; interactive communication