Browse by Subject


Search results for "securities"

 


Suzanne Barber

Suzanne Barber

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sbarber@identity.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6152

Expertise: Software engineering, design and architectures; Distributed artificial intelligence; Information assurance, trust and security; Multi-agent systems

William H Beardall

William H Beardall

Adjunct Professor, School of Law
bbeardall@equaljusticecenter.org
+1 512 474 0007

Expertise: Wage rights and policy; Low-wage workers; Immigrant workers; Guest workers; Immigrant worker rights and issues; Immigration reform; Legal aid for low-income persons; Public interest law; Law school clinics;

Joshua W Busby

Joshua W Busby

Assistant Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8946

Expertise: Busby is the author of several studies on climate change, national security, and energy policy from the Council on Foreign Relations, the Brookings Institution, the German Marshall Fund, and the Center for a New American Security (CNAS). Busby is one of the lead researchers in the Strauss Center project on Climate Change and African Political Stability (CCAPS), a $7.6 million grant funded by the U.S. Department of Defense. He has also written on U.S.-China relations on climate change for CNAS and Resources for the Future.

Robert M Chesney

Robert M Chesney

Professor, School of Law
rchesney@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1298

Expertise: National security law and policy; terrorism (history, law, policy); law of war; federal criminal law relating to national security; intelligence and the law; constitutional law.

Edwin  Dorn

Edwin Dorn

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
eddorn@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4007

Expertise: International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business

William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair in Mineral Resources, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
wfisher@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5600

Expertise: Basin analysis, sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, petroleum geology, resource assessment, energy policy

Gary P Freeman

Gary P Freeman

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
gfreeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7260, +1 512 232 7250

Expertise: Politics of immigration, comparative social policy, politics in western democracies

James K Galbraith

James K Galbraith

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
galbraith@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1244

Expertise: Macroeconomic policy; monetary policy, economic development policies; comparative economic policy; economic inequality

Charles E Gholz

Charles E Gholz

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
egholz@alum.mit.edu
+1 512 471 5882

Expertise: Dr. Gholz works on innovation, defense management, and U.S. foreign policy. He is the coauthor of two books: Buying Military Transformation: Technological Innovation and the Defense Industry, and U.S. Defense Politics: The Origins of Security Policy. His recent scholarship focuses on energy security. He previously taught at the University of Kentucky's Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce. He is also a research affiliate of MIT's Security Studies Program, a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, and associate editor of the journal Security Studies. His PhD is from MIT.

Alfonso  Gonzales

Alfonso Gonzales

Assistant Professor, Mexican American and Latina_o Studies, , College of Liberal Arts
alfonso.gonzales@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Asylum/Refugee politics; migrant detention; migrant social movements; Latino politics; Gramscian Theory; global political economy; Mexico and Central America. He is particularly interested in what the politics of migration control-which, broadly conceived, includes policing, asylum, detention, and deportation-means for democracy, human rights, and justice.

Terry  Hemeyer

Terry Hemeyer

Senior Lecturer, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
ttghemeyer@aol.com
+1 713 819 1322

Expertise: Crisis management; public, employee, community, government and investor relations; advertising; marketing; consumer segmentation; human resources; communicating corporate layoffs, and corporate security.

Henry T Hu

Henry T Hu

Professor, School of Law
hhu@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1373

Expertise: Law and economics of corporate and international finance; swaps; derivatives; securities; banking; corporate governance; hedge funds; mutual funds; new financial products and financial innovation; corporate hedging investment and risk management; business, economics & labor.

Todd E Humphreys

Todd E Humphreys

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
todd.humphreys@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4489

Expertise: Estimation and Filtering; Satellite Navigation Technology and Security; Software-defined Radio

Robert L Hutchings

Robert L Hutchings

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy

William  Inboden

William Inboden

Executive Director, ; Clements Center for History, Strategy & Statecraft
inboden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2601, +1 512 471 2411

Expertise: National Security, Foreign Policy

Bobby R Inman

Bobby R Inman

Professor, School of Information
inman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6716

Expertise: national security; intelligence; international trade; technological innovation; business

Dale E Klein

Dale E Klein

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dale.klein@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 499 4689

Expertise: Dale E. Klein is Associate Director of the Energy Institute and Associate Vice Chancellor for Research at the University of Texas System. Formerly he was Chairman of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission and also served as a member of the Commission. Before joining the NRC, Dr. Klein served as the Assistant to the Secretary of Defense for Nuclear and Chemical and Biological Defense Programs. In this position he served as the principal; staff assistant and advisor to the Secretary, Deputy Secretary and Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Technology for all policy and planning matters related to nuclear weapons and nuclear, chemical and biological defense.

Simon S Lam

Simon S Lam

Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
lam@cs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9531

Expertise: Computer networks; internet security; distributed multimedia; quality of service guarantees; performance analysis

Mark A Lawrence

Mark A Lawrence

Director of Graduate Studies, Clements Center
malawrence@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9304

Expertise: U.S. Foreign Relations, the Vietnam War, International History, Decolonization

Angela K Littwin

Angela K Littwin

Assistant Professor, School of Law
alittwin@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5561

Expertise: Bankruptcy; consumer credit especially credit cards; secured credit

Dayanand  Manoli

Dayanand Manoli

Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
dsmanoli@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: economics; retirement; education; income tax; taxes

Paul D Miller

Paul D Miller

Associate Director, Clements Center
paul.miller@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: National security, international security, public affairs, CIA, history, strategy, statecraft, international politics, foreign affairs

Linda S Mullenix

Linda S Mullenix

Professor, School of Law
lmullenix@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1375

Expertise: Mass tort litigation; class action litigation; federal civil procedure; federal courts; professional responsibility

Ranjana  Natarajan

Ranjana Natarajan

Clinical Professor, School of Law
rnatarajan@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7222

Robert A Prentice

Robert A Prentice

Professor and Department Chair (Interim), Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
rprentice@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5246

Expertise: General business law, securities regulation, mergers & acquisitions, insider trading, law of electronic commerce, legal liability of accoutants, ethics

Ehud I Ronn

Ehud I Ronn

Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
eronn@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5853

Expertise: Dr. Ronn's research is primarily in the area of energy risk: modeling, measurement and management. He has published articles on banking, investments, interest rate-sensitive instruments, and energy derivatives in academic and practitioner literature. In the energy-consulting area, Dr. Ronn has addressed the multiple issues of Risk Assessment; Construction of Optimal Hedge Portfolios; VAR and CVAR; Dual-Fuel Options; Valuation of Load-Following Services; Modeling Energy Prices and Pricing Monthly and Daily Options; and the Valuation and Optimal Management of Storage Facility.

Stephen  Slick

Stephen Slick

Director of the Intelligence Studies Project, The Robert S. Strauss Center and The Clements Center for National Security
sbslick@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0814

Expertise: Nuclear Proliferation, Contemporary Foreign Policy, International Security, International Relations, Terrorism, Urban and Regional Policy, Nuclear Strategy and Arms Control, Public Policy, U.S. Foreign Policy

James C Spindler

James C Spindler

Professor, School of Law
jspindler@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1096

Expertise: Securities regulation, corporate law, corporate finance,securities disclosure,corporate fraud, corporate governance, executive compensation, securitizations, and auction rate securities.

Michael B Stoff

Michael B Stoff

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
planiidirector@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7217, +1 512 471 1442

Expertise: American history; World War II;

Jeremi  Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
suri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7242

Expertise: International security, domestic politics, modern international relations, globalization and international affairs, the formation and spread of nation-states, and the rise of knowledge institutions as global actors

Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Global energy supply and demand, Technology Administration, Multidisciplinary reservoir characterization, Carbonate sedimentology, Sequence stratigraphy, 3-D reservoir modeling, Resource assessment.

Sriram  Vishwanath

Sriram Vishwanath

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
sriram@utexas.edu
+1 650 823 4072

Expertise: Networks; Wireless systems; System security; Information theory; Resource allocation in systems; Networked control; Energy systems; Bioinformatics

Stephen I Vladeck

Stephen I Vladeck

(Future) Professor, School of Law
svladeck@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9198

Expertise: federal jurisdiction, constitutional law, and national security law

Michael E Webber

Michael E Webber

Associate Professor, Cockrell School of Engineering
webber@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6867

Expertise: Energy policy; Energy & Water; Alternative and renewable energy; Biofuels; Energy in Texas; Smart Grid; Power Sector

Jay L Westbrook

Jay L Westbrook

Professor, School of Law
jwestbrook@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1303

Expertise: Bankruptcy; international business litigation and arbitration; commercial law especially Article 9; secured credit