Browse by Subject


Search results for "foreign languages"

 


Carl S Blyth

Carl S Blyth

Associate Professor, Department of French and Italian, College of Liberal Arts
cblyth@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2312, +1 512 471 5531

Expertise: Applied linguistics (instructional technology, corpus linguistics, pedagogical grammar); French sociolinguistics (style, stance and interaction); Discourse studies (narrative analysis, cultural scripts, indexicality)

Thomas J Garza

Thomas J Garza

Associate Professor, Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
tjgarza@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9126, +1 512 471 3607

Expertise: Russian language teaching methodology; Applied linguistics; Contemporary Russian culture; The Chechen wars and the media; Post-Soviet youth culture; Language teaching pedagogy; Russian popular culture; Modern Russian language; Contemporary Russian media

Kenneth F Greene

Kenneth F Greene

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kgreene@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7206

Expertise: Mexican political parties and elections, Latin American politics, research methods, voting behavior in Mexico and Latin America, social movements, and comparative democratization

Jo A Hackett

Jo A Hackett

Professor, Department of Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
hackett@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6951

Expertise: Old Testament, epigraphy, Phoenician language and religion; the period of Judges; women's lives in the ancient Near East; "fertility" religion; sacrifice, including child sacrifice; the study of myths and mythology; polemic against foreigners in the ancient Near East; and computer imaging of Ugaritic tablets

John M Hoberman

John M Hoberman

Professor, Department of Germanic Studies, College of Liberal Arts
hoberman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6368

Expertise: European cultural and intellectual history with special interests in Sportwissenschaft and the history of ideas about race; Scandanavian studies; Norwegian language instruction; history of Jewish racial folklore; Olympics; Sports doping

Elaine K Horwitz

Elaine K Horwitz

Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
horwitz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4108, +1 512 232 4080

Expertise: Foreign language anxiety; learner beliefs about language learning, language learning strategies