Browse by Subject


Search results for "gerontology"

 


Gayle J Acton

Gayle J Acton

Assistant Dean, School of Nursing
gacton@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7334, +1 512 471 9081

Expertise: adult health nursing, gerontological nursing, gerontology, meta-analysis, family caregiving for persons with dementia, theory development

Jacqueline L Angel

Jacqueline L Angel

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
jangel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2956

Expertise: Hispanic health and demographics; aging policy; social policies with respect to diversity; long-term care

Namkee  Choi

Namkee Choi

Professor, School of Social Work
nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9590

Expertise: Geriatric mental health, depression treatment in aging services, social policy for older adults.

Tracie C Harrison

Tracie C Harrison

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
tharrison@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9085

Expertise: Aging with disabilities, age-related change and functional impairment and how that affects social role performance and subsequent health outcomes in women, women's health, qualitative research, disability over the life course, and health within illness

Mark D Hayward

Mark D Hayward

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
mhayward@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8382

Expertise: Population and Life Course and Aging, Morbidity and Mortality, and Biodemography, Social Epidemiology, Quantitative Methods and Dynamic Models, Life Table Techniques

Debra J Umberson

Debra J Umberson

Director, Population Research Center, College of Liberal Arts
umberson@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6330

Expertise: Population Health ( Structural Determinants of Mental and Physical Health; Stress and Social Support; Health Behavior; Health Disparities; Sexual Minority Health); Family and Gender (Gender and Relationships; Same-Sex Couples; Marital Status and Health; Relationship Quality and Health; Family Status and Health; Intergenerational Relationships; Family and Bereavement); Aging and the Life Course (Psychosocial Epidemiology across the Life Course; Aging and the Family; Death and Dying; Marriage and Intimate Partnerships).