Browse by Subject


Search results for "religion"

 


Abimbola A Adelakun

Assistant Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies Department, College of Liberal Arts
adelakun@austin.utexas.edu

Bethany L Albertson

Bethany L Albertson

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
balberts@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7276

Expertise: Bethany Albertson is an Associate Professor in the Government Department at UT Austin. She received her PhD in political science and a graduate certificate in social psychology from the University of Chicago. She is a political psychologist and her research interests include American public opinion, emotion, and experimental methods. She researches and writes on elections, democratic norms, and campaigns.

Daniel A Bonevac

Daniel A Bonevac

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
bonevac@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4333, +1 512 471 4857

Expertise: Philosophy; Logic; Moral Issues; Ethics; Philosophy in Popular Culture; Christian Philosophy; Religion

Mounira M Charrad

Mounira M Charrad

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
charrad@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6300, +1 512 232 6311

Expertise: Political Sociology; State Formation; Social Movements; Gender and Women's Rights; Colonialism; Comparative-Historical Sociology; Middle East and North Africa; gender issues

Elizabeth  Cullingford

Elizabeth Cullingford

Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
cullingford@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4991

Expertise: Only children, Irish literature, politics, and culture; modern poetry; women's studies; drama and film; Shakespeare; the relation between high and popular culture

Alison K Frazier

Alison K Frazier

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
akfrazier@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6375

Expertise: Humanist saints' lives; Quattrocento hexameral commentary; Bonino Mombrizio's c. 1477 "Sanctuarium"

Jennifer  Graber

Jennifer Graber

Professor, Department of Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts
jgraber@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: American religions, religion in the American West, Native American religions, religion and violence; church history

Benjamin G Gregg

Benjamin G Gregg

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
bgregg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7274

Expertise: Democracy, Rule of Law, Human Rights, Political Theory, Social Theory, Bioethics, Genetic Manipulation of Humans

Joshua Gunn

Joshua Gunn

Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Moody College of Communication
josh_gunn@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3933, +1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Ineffable communication; signs and symbols; Marxism; psychoanalysis; critical theory

Syed A Hyder

Syed A Hyder

Director, South Asia Institute, Department of Asian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
akbarhyder@utexas.edu

Expertise: Islam in South Asia, Urdu language and literature, Aesthetics in South Asian and the Middle East

Cory F Juhl

Professor, College of Liberal Arts
juhl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4944

Expertise: Philosophy of science; philosophy of mind; logic, philosophy of religion, formal learning theory

David L Leal

David L Leal

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
dleal@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1343

Expertise: Latino Politics and Policy

Cristine H Legare

Cristine H Legare

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
legare@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Cognitive development, cultural learning, cognitive evolution, cognitive science, social cognition, childrenÂ’s learning, social learning, science education, biological education, evolution; ritual, religious cognition, science and religion

Brian P Levack

Brian P Levack

Professor and John E. Green Regents Professorship in History; Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
levack@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: The history of the law and the interaction between law and politics, witchcraft

Eric L McDaniel

Eric L McDaniel

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7268

Expertise: Religion and politics; Black politics; organizational behavior

Jorge Perez Perez

Jorge Perez Perez

Department Chair, Spanish and Portuguese, College of Liberal Arts
jorgep@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4549
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: 20th and 21st century Spanish cinema, novel, and popular culture; queer culture and theory; Latin American cinema; fashion; costume design; Pedro Almodovar; Penelope Cruz; celebrity culture; Chanel

Joseph E Potter

Joseph E Potter

Other University Affiliate (Dr. Gershoff), Population Research Center, College of Liberal Arts
joe@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 689 7211

Expertise: Reproductive health, population and development, demographic estimation, Latin America and Texas. Evaluating impact of policies and funding for family planning in Texas.

Dalpat S Rajpurohit

Dalpat S Rajpurohit

Assistant Professor, Department of Asian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
drajpurohit@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Hindi Language; Literary and Religious Cultures of Early Modern India; D?d? Panth and Poet-Saint Sundard?s (1596-1689); Modern Hindi Literature; Dalit autobiographies; devotional, monastic, and court cultures of early modern India

Mark  Regnerus

Mark Regnerus

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
regnerus@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6307

Expertise: Sexual behavior, religion, and family

Denise A Spellberg

Denise A Spellberg

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
spellberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7202

Expertise: Medieval Islamic history, religion, and gender, Islamic historiography, and Islam in Europe and America.

Scott R Stroud

Scott R Stroud

Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Moody College of Communication
sstroud@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5251, +1 512 471 6561

Expertise: Comparative rhetoric, narrative theory, communication ethics and philosophy. Communication and culture, rhetoric and philosophy; rhetorical experience and political activity.

Bruce Wells

Associate Professor, Department of Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
bruce.wells@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3463