Browse by Subject


Search results for "nursing"

 


Sharon A Brown

Sharon A Brown

Professor, School of Nursing
sabrown@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4721

Expertise: Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis

Noel B Busch-Armendariz

Noel B Busch-Armendariz

Professor, School of Social Work
nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6388, +1 512 471 3470

Expertise: sexual assault, interpersonal violence, domestic violence, prostitution, human trafficking, refugees and asylum seekers, adult entertainment industry, restorative justice.

Jane D Champion

Jane D Champion

Professor, School of Nursing
jdchampion@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8208

Expertise: STI/HIV, substance abuse, adolescent and womenÂ’s health, unintended pregnancy, interpersonal violence

Angela P Clark

Angela P Clark

Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Nursing
apclark@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: chronic heart failure, diabetes, healthy attitudes, cardiovascular health

Charles  Fraser

Charles Fraser

Executive Director of the Cardiovascular Health Institute, Executive Director for the Texas Center for Pediatric and Congenital Heart Disease, Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
charles.fraser@austin.utexas.edu

Marilyn M Pattillo

Marilyn M Pattillo

Adjunct/Clinical Affiliate, School of Nursing
pattillomom@aol.com

Expertise: disaster nursing, health care during bioterrorism attacks, gerontology, long-term health care

Donna L Rew

Donna L Rew

Professor, School of Nursing
ellerew@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7595, +1 512 471 7941

Expertise: Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Dean, School of Nursing
astuifbergen@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4764, +1 512 471 4100

Expertise: Health promotion, chronic illness, disability, multiple sclerosis; rehabilitation, post-polio syndrome, fibromyalgia

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9080, +1 512 471 9087

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Lorraine O Walker

Lorraine O Walker

Professor, School of Nursing
lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4751

Expertise: Weight gain after childbirth

Christine L Williams

Christine L Williams

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
cwilliams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6321

Expertise: gender, sexuality, workplace inequality, qualitative research methods, theory

Linda H Yoder

Linda H Yoder

Professor, School of Nursing
lyoder@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7938

Expertise: Veteran-related issues, oncology, evidence-based practice, career development relationships, and health services systems

Cara  Young

Cara Young

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
cyoung@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child and adolescent health; adolescent mental health promotion and prevention; mindfulness; mental health stigma; provision of primary health care