Browse by Subject


Search results for "housing"

 


Kevin S Alter

Professor, School of Architecture
alter@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6545

Expertise: Architecture

Leigh B Boske

Leigh B Boske

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
leigh.boske@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4005, +1 512 471 3200

Expertise: Dr. Boske's teaching and research interests have focused on transportation policy, economics and finance. His published research has been on national and international transport policy issues, the role of transportation and logistics in international trade, and multimodal/intermodal transport planning.

Sidney D Burback

Director, Global Communication Group, IC2 Institute
sid@ic2.utexas.edu
+1 512 305 0039, +1 512 743 1704

Expertise: Former Soviet Union; Armenia; Republic of Georgia

John A Daly

John A Daly

Professor, Department of Communication Studies, College of Communication
daly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1948, +1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Communication effectiveness; customer service and loyalty; advocacy (persuasion and influence); presentation skills; leadership and teamwork; crisis communication

Elizabeth A Danze

Elizabeth A Danze

Associate Professor, School of Architecture
edanze@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Contemporary architecture, equitable housing

Mechele  Dickerson

Mechele Dickerson

Professor, School of Law
mdickerson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1311

Expertise: Bankruptcy, consumer debt, U.S. housing crisis.

Ian J Duncan

Ian J Duncan

Research Scientist, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
ian.duncan@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5117

Expertise: Expertise in geomechanic and geochemistry applied to: risks associated with CO2 sequestration; hydraulic fracturing for shale gas production; environmental impact of hydraulic fracturing; and the water-energy nexus. Current research focuses on the scientific, environmental and public policy aspects of unconventional natural gas production, the water-energy nexus, and carbon capture and storage. He has a particular interest in risk analysis, decision making, and legal/regulatory issues related to fracing, CO2 sequestration, CO2-EOR, and energy production.

John S Dzienkowski

John S Dzienkowski

Professor, School of Law
jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1367

Expertise: John Dzienkowski teaches and writes in the areas of professional responsibility of lawyers, real property, international energy transactions, and oil and gas taxation. He is widely regarded as one of the most dynamic and effective speakers on topics of professional responsibility and he has delivered almost one hundred ethics presentations to in-house corporate departments, large and small law firms, state bar continuing legal education programs, and law faculties throughout this country. 

Raissa P Ferron

Raissa P Ferron

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
rferron@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2691

Expertise: Rheology; Characterization of fresh concrete micro/nano-structure; Cement chemistry and aggregation mechanisms; Self-consolidating concrete; Affordable sustainable housing materials

William L Fisher

William L Fisher

Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair in Mineral Resources, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
wfisher@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5600

Expertise: Basin analysis, sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, petroleum geology, resource assessment, energy policy

William E Forbath

William E Forbath

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
wforbath@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1326

Expertise: Constitutional law, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing

George B Forgie

George B Forgie

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
forgie@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7231

Expertise: Political writing during the Civil War

Michael L Garrison

Michael L Garrison

Professor, School of Architecture
mgarrison@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0185, +1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Advanced Design, environmental controls, solar design

David V Gibson

Senior Research Scientist, IC2 Institute
davidg@icc.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8941, +1 512 475 8901

Expertise: Texas border region; South America; Caribbean; Australia; entrepreneurship research and education

Mark A Gooden

Mark A Gooden

Professor, Director of Principalship Program and PSEL Coordinator, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
gooden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8574

Expertise: Principal training; role of principal

David D Heymann

David D Heymann

Professor, School of Architecture
heymann@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4083

Expertise: Architecture, including buildings and landscapes, particularly natural landscapes.

William  Inboden

William Inboden

Executive Director, ; Clements Center for History, Strategy & Statecraft
inboden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2601, +1 512 471 2411

Expertise: National Security, Foreign Policy

Judith A Jellison

Judith A Jellison

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
jjellison@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764, +1 512 471 0743

Expertise: Elementary music education; music and children with disabilities; observation and evaluation in classroom/rehearsals; music in special education and therapy

Harrison  Keller

Harrison Keller

Deputy to the President for Strategy and Policy, Executive Vice President & Provost
harrison.keller@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8277

Stephen P Magee

Stephen P Magee

Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
stephen.magee@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5777

Expertise: Business: finance and economics; international economic policy; tariffs and protection; intellectual property; royalty rates on patents; the price of new technology; international finance; international economics; antitrust economics; firm valuation; business, economics & labor.

Todd A Olmstead

Todd A Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
tolmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8456

Expertise: Healthcare Policy, Healthcare

Camille  Parmesan

Camille Parmesan

Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
parmesan@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Expertise: Global warming, climate change, insect ecology, butterfly biology

Gaylen  Paulson

Gaylen Paulson

Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, McCombs School of Business
gaylen.paulson@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8541

Expertise: Negotiation, conflict management, influence processes, attitudes and attitude change, creative thinking

Terrence M Quinn

Terrence M Quinn

Director, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
quinn@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0464

Expertise: Paleoclimate, climate, climate change, climate dynamics, paleoclimatology, paleoceanography, sedimentary geology and geochemistry

Soncia  Reagins-Lilly

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Senior Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
soncia.r.lilly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1762, +1 512 471 5017

Expertise: Higher Education policy, administration and finance; strategic planning; Leadership Development; Cultural Competence and International Cultural exchange

Robert N Schmidt

Robert N Schmidt

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
r.n.schmidt@me.com
+1 512 471 5793

Expertise: Theatrical design; scenic design; theatre design pedagogy

Janice S Todd

Janice S Todd

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jan@starkcenter.org
+1 512 471 0993, +1 512 471 0995

Expertise: Women and Sport; weightlifting bodybuilding women and exercise history of physical culture; Arts & Humanities

Luis  Urrieta

Luis Urrieta

Assistant Professor and Fellow, Lee Hage Jamail Regents Chair in Education, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
urrieta@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Methodologies and Educational Research; Citizenship and Social Studies Education; Migration; Cultural Pedagogies in Education

Angela  Valenzuela

Angela Valenzuela

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
valenz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6008

Expertise: Urban education from a sociological and multicultural perspective, with a focus on minority youth in schools, particularly at the K-12 level. Other areas of interest include immigration, human rights, and U.S.-Mexico binational relations.

Peter  Ward

Peter Ward

Professor and C.B. Smith Sr. Centennial Chair in US-Mexico Relations, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
peter.ward@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6302

Expertise: Latin American urbanization, contemporary Mexican politics, community development and housing policy in developing countries, planning in Mexico City, colonia-type housing in the United States, US-Mexico relations, Governance and politics and Latin America

Heather K Way

Heather K Way

Lecturer, School of Law
hway@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1210

Expertise: Issues related to affordable housing, community development, social equity, and transit-oriented development.

Darlene C Wiley

Darlene C Wiley

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
dwiley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764

Expertise: Voice; German; vocal pedagogy, Arts & Humanities.

Robert H Wilson

Robert H Wilson

Professor; Mike Hogg Professor in Urban Policy, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
rwilson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8947

Expertise: Urban and regional economic development; urban policy; technology policy; telecommunications policy; urban governance in developing countries; decentralized policymaking; the impact technological change on urban and regional economies

Patrick P Wong

Patrick P Wong

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
patwong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8962

Expertise: social policy, family and child welfare, children services, mental health, poverty issues, housing, community development

Lucille D Wood

Lucille D Wood

Clinical Professor, School of Law
lwood@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2656