Browse by Subject


Search results for "foreign policy"

 


Paul C Adams

Paul C Adams

Professor, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
paul.adams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1599, +1 512 471 5116

Expertise: geography of media and communication; technological change; representations of places, landscapes and environments; critical geopolitics; Europe; North America

Henry W Brands

Henry W Brands

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
hwbrands@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: U.S. history; American presidents; Franklin Roosevelt; Andrew Jackson; Woodrow Wilson; Benjamin Franklin; the Cold War.

Joshua W Busby

Joshua W Busby

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8946

Expertise: Busby is the author of several studies on climate change, national security, and energy policy from the Council on Foreign Relations, the Brookings Institution, the German Marshall Fund, and the Center for a New American Security (CNAS). Busby is one of the lead researchers in the Strauss Center project on Climate Change and African Political Stability (CCAPS), a $7.6 million grant funded by the U.S. Department of Defense. He has also written on U.S.-China relations on climate change for CNAS and Resources for the Future.

Robert M Chesney

Robert M Chesney

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Law
rchesney@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1298

Expertise: National security law and policy; terrorism (history, law, policy); law of war; federal criminal law relating to national security; intelligence and the law; constitutional law.

Robert A Divine

Professor Emeritus, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
rdivine@austin.rr.com
+1 512 475 7212

Expertise: Twentieth century American foreign policy; history of the American presidency

Charles E Gholz

Charles E Gholz

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
egholz@alum.mit.edu
+1 512 471 5882

Expertise: Dr. Gholz works on innovation, defense management, and U.S. foreign policy. He is the coauthor of two books: Buying Military Transformation: Technological Innovation and the Defense Industry, and U.S. Defense Politics: The Origins of Security Policy. His recent scholarship focuses on energy security. He previously taught at the University of Kentucky's Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce. He is also a research affiliate of MIT's Security Studies Program, a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, and associate editor of the journal Security Studies. His PhD is from MIT.

John M Hoberman

John M Hoberman

Professor, Department of Germanic Studies, College of Liberal Arts
hoberman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6368

Expertise: European cultural and intellectual history with special interests in Sportwissenschaft and the history of ideas about race; Scandanavian studies; Norwegian language instruction; history of Jewish racial folklore; Olympics; Sports doping

Robert L Hutchings

Robert L Hutchings

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy

William  Inboden

William Inboden

Executive Director, Office of the President; Clements Center for History, Strategy & Statecraft, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
inboden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2601, +1 512 471 2411

Expertise: National Security, Foreign Policy

Robert W Jensen

Robert W Jensen

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
rjensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1990

Expertise: Media and journalism (law and ethics); progressive politics and political dissidence; U.S. antiwar activism; communication; white privilege and institutionalized racism; pornography and sexual violence; male masculinity and feminism.

Alan J Kuperman

Alan J Kuperman

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
akuperman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8245

Expertise: Ethnic conflict, U.S. military intervention, nuclear proliferation, humanitarian intervention, America foreign policy

Mark A Lawrence

Mark A Lawrence

Director of Graduate Studies, Clements Center
malawrence@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9304

Expertise: U.S. Foreign Relations, the Vietnam War, International History, Decolonization

Paul D Miller

Paul D Miller

Associate Director, Clements Center
paul.miller@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: National security, international security, public affairs, CIA, history, strategy, statecraft, international politics, foreign affairs

Paula R Newberg

Paula R Newberg

Clinical Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7270

Expertise: human rights; democratic governance and foreign policy in crisis and transition states

Stephen  Slick

Stephen Slick

Director of the Intelligence Studies Project, The Robert S. Strauss Center and The Clements Center for National Security
sbslick@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0814

Expertise: Nuclear Proliferation, Contemporary Foreign Policy, International Security, International Relations, Terrorism, Urban and Regional Policy, Nuclear Strategy and Arms Control, Public Policy, U.S. Foreign Policy

Lewis J Spellman

Lewis J Spellman

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
lewis.spellman@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5875, +1 512 327 3606

Expertise: Banking, capital markets, the new economy

Michael B Stoff

Michael B Stoff

Director, Academic Program, Plan II Honors Program, College of Liberal Arts
planiidirector@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7217, +1 512 471 1442

Expertise: American history; World War II;

Jeremi  Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
suri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7242

Expertise: International security, domestic politics, modern international relations, globalization and international affairs, the formation and spread of nation-states, and the rise of knowledge institutions as global actors

Kurt G Weyland

Kurt G Weyland

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kweyland@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7253

Expertise: Democratization and authoritarian rule, social policy and policy diffusion, and populism in Latin America and Europe