Browse by Subject


Search results for "dance"

 


Charles O Anderson

Charles O Anderson

Associate Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
charles.o.anderson@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: African Diaspora and African American (Black) vernacular and concert dance history, Black dance aesthetics, Afrocentric dance pedagogy, choreography and dance composition, contemporary dance, Afrofuturism, critical race theory in dance

Steven  Dietz

Steven Dietz

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
sjdietz@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5311

Expertise: Playwriting, Directing, New Play Development, Adaptation, Theatre for Youth

Richard M Isackes

Richard M Isackes

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
isackes@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1914

Expertise: Scenery design for the theatre; production design for performance; theatre semeotics

Coleman A Jennings

Coleman A Jennings

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
coleman.a.jennings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5324

Expertise: drama and theatre for children and youth, liaison with New York creative teams in developmental of Broadway musicals

Susan E Mickey

Susan E Mickey

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
msmickey@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5323

Expertise: Costume Design for Theatre, television and Film, Costume History, Professional Career Planning

Campbell L Miller

Campbell L Miller

Specialist, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
campbell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3206

Francie Ostrower

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
fostrower@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5342

Expertise: Non-Profit Management and Governance Non-Profit Management, Philanthrophy

Robert N Schmidt

Robert N Schmidt

Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
r.n.schmidt@me.com
+1 512 471 5793

Expertise: Theatrical design; scenic design; theatre design pedagogy

Yacov  Sharir

Yacov Sharir

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
sharir@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5333

Expertise: All dance-related activities; virtual reality; computer animation; choreography; 3D modeling; new media

Holly A Williams

Holly A Williams

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Accreditation, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
hwdnce@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5330

Expertise: Dance in Higher Education, Dance Training, Contemporary Choreography, Dance Criticism, American College Dance Festival Association, Mark Morris Dance Group

Lyn C Wiltshire

Lyn C Wiltshire

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
lynw@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5331, +1 512 471 5793

Suzan L Zeder

Suzan L Zeder

Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
suzanzeder@gmail.com
+1 512 471 5793

Expertise: Playwriting; dramaturgy; children's theatre