Browse by Subject


Search results for "business law"

 


John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9435

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Isaac D Barchas

Associate Director, Austin Technology Incubator, IC2 Institute
ibarchas@ati.utexas.edu
+1 512 305 0048, +1 512 305 0000

Mechele  Dickerson

Mechele Dickerson

Professor, School of Law
mdickerson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1311

Expertise: Bankruptcy, consumer debt, U.S. housing crisis.

John N Doggett

John N Doggett

Senior Lecturer, Department of Management, McCombs School of Business
john.doggett@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7671, +1 512 471 3676

Expertise: International entrepreneurship, global competition, sustainability, energy

Patricia I Hansen

Patricia I Hansen

Professor, School of Law
phansen@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1321

Expertise: International trade law; North American Free Trade Agreement; business.

Henry T Hu

Henry T Hu

Professor, School of Law
hhu@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1373

Expertise: Law and economics of corporate and international finance; swaps; derivatives; securities; banking; corporate governance; hedge funds; mutual funds; new financial products and financial innovation; corporate hedging investment and risk management; business, economics & labor.

Calvin H Johnson

Calvin H Johnson

Professor, School of Law
cjohnson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1306

Expertise: Federal tax law; constitutional law; accounting; business, economics & labor.

Manuel J Justiz

Manuel J Justiz

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7255

Expertise: Education and public policy; politics of education; equal access for minorities in education systems; Latin American programs

Stephen T Limberg

Stephen T Limberg

Professor, Department of Accounting, McCombs School of Business
stephen.limberg@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5347, +1 512 471 6559

Expertise: U.S. federal income taxation of partnerships; U.S. federal income taxation of international transactions

Robert A Prentice

Robert A Prentice

Professor and Department Chair (Interim), Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
rprentice@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5246

Expertise: General business law, securities regulation, mergers & acquisitions, insider trading, law of electronic commerce, legal liability of accoutants, ethics

David S Sokolow

David S Sokolow

Senior Lecturer, School of Law
dsokolow@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1379

Expertise: Contract law, corporate law, entertainment law, art law

David B Spence

David B Spence

Associate Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
david.spence@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0778, +1 512 471 3322

Expertise: David Spence is a professor in the Department of Business, Government and Society at The University of Texas at Austin. Professor Spence's research and teaching focuses on business-government relations and the regulation of business, particularly energy and environmental regulation. Before coming to academia, he was a practicing attorney representing public utilities, energy companies and others in connection with a wide variety of environmental and energy regulatory matters.

James C Spindler

James C Spindler

Professor, School of Law
jspindler@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1096

Expertise: Securities regulation, corporate law, corporate finance,securities disclosure,corporate fraud, corporate governance, executive compensation, securitizations, and auction rate securities.

Melinda E Taylor

Melinda E Taylor

Executive Director, Kay Bailey Hutchison Center for Energy, Law, and Business
mtaylor@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3641

Expertise: Melinda E. Taylor is a Senior Lecturer and Executive Director of the Center for Global Energy, International Arbitration and Environmental Law. Taylor joined the faculty of the Law School in January 2006. Prior to joining the faculty, she was the director of the Ecosystem Restoration Program of Environmental Defense where she managed a staff of attorneys, scientists and economists engaged in projects to protect endangered species and water resources across the United States. Taylor has also served as deputy general counsel of the National Audubon Society in Washington, D.C. and was an associate at Bracewell & Patterson in Washington.

Angela  Valenzuela

Angela Valenzuela

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
valenz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6008

Expertise: Urban education from a sociological and multicultural perspective, with a focus on minority youth in schools, particularly at the K-12 level. Other areas of interest include immigration, human rights, and U.S.-Mexico binational relations.

Jay L Westbrook

Jay L Westbrook

Professor, School of Law
jwestbrook@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1303

Expertise: Bankruptcy; international business litigation and arbitration; commercial law especially Article 9; secured credit