Browse by Subject


Search results for "acting"

 


Andree H Bober

Andree H Bober

Director, Landmarks Public Art Program, College of Fine Arts
abober@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4315

Expertise: art museums, museum administration, arts administration, museum directorship, museum studies, contemporary art, public art, art in public spaces, collections, collections management, UT special collections

Wanda G Cash

Wanda G Cash

Journalism Workshops, School of Journalism, College of Communication
wgcash@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1965

Expertise: Journalism; Freedom of Information Act; freedom of the press; community newspapers; public access to court records; open government, newspaper management

Darla M Castelli

Darla M Castelli

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
dcastelli@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7636

Expertise: Dr. Castelli studies the effects of physical activity on motor and cognitive performance in school-aged children and emerging adults. She is also interested in the relationship between metabolic risk factors and cognition and how physical activity can reverse its effects.

Karen H Clary

Director of Plant Conservation, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center, School of Architecture
kclary@wildflower.org
+1 512 232 0160

Expertise: Native plant conservation, including rare and endangered plants, invasive species management, botany

Steven  Dietz

Steven Dietz

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
sjdietz@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5311

Expertise: Playwriting, Directing, New Play Development, Adaptation, Theatre for Youth

Philip Doty

Associate Dean, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

James K Galbraith

James K Galbraith

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
galbraith@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1244

Expertise: Macroeconomic policy; monetary policy, economic development policies; comparative economic policy; economic inequality

Kelly L Haragan

Kelly L Haragan

Clinical Professor, School of Law
kharagan@law.utexas.edu

Expertise: Environmental law, Clean Air Act, air permitting

Robert E Hebner

Robert E Hebner

Director, Center for Electromechanics
r.hebner@cem.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1628

Expertise: Microgrid performance; electrical process in algal biofuels production; electrical insulation; Electricity generation and storage; space power; electric energy; standards; technology policy; university-industry-government collaboration in technology; technology and economic development; electric guns; hybrid electric vehicles; electric locomotives; flywheel batteries; electric generators and motors; high voltage; environment & earth science.

William R Kelly

William R Kelly

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
wkelly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4142

Expertise: Criminal Justice/Criminology/Ecology of Crime, Program and Policy Research and Evaluation, Research Methodology and Statistics

Sheila M Olmstead

Sheila M Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
sheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2064

Expertise: Olmstead is an environmental economist whose current research projects examine the environmental externalities associated with shale gas development in the United States, regulatory avoidance under the U.S. Safe Drinking Water Act, the influence of federal fire suppression policy on land development in the American West, and free-riding in dam placement and water withdrawals in transboundary river basins. She has worked extensively on the economics of water resource management, focusing on water demand estimation, water conservation policy, and access to drinking water services among low-income communities. Climate and energy policy are additional topics of her research, especially with regard to the application of market-based environmental policy instruments.

James P Pope

James P Pope

Clinical Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
jpaulpope@utexas.edu

Expertise: Intelligence operations and analysis; National security affairs; Counterterrorism; Military affairs; Interagency collaboration; Public management

John J Sampson

John J Sampson

Professor, School of Law
jsampson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1267

Expertise: Family Law; abuse and neglect of children; child custody and support; community property; legislation; paternity; children''s rights; Texas marital relations and divorce

Luis  Sentis

Luis Sentis

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
lsentis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5987

Expertise: Human centered robotics; Mathematics of movement and manipulation; Building legged humanoid robots; Software architectures for sensing and acting; Biomechatronics

David S Sibley

David S Sibley

Professor, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
sibley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8545

Expertise: Vertical restrictions, including bundling and tying; vertical and horizontal mergers; public utility pricing and regulatory policy; equilibrium constraints on tests of single firm conduct under Section 2 of the Sherman Act.

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law, particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice; commercial law, payment systems

Sean M Theriault

Sean M Theriault

University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
seant@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Congress, the presidency, political parties, elections, and party ploarization.

Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Global energy supply and demand, Technology Administration, Multidisciplinary reservoir characterization, Carbonate sedimentology, Sequence stratigraphy, 3-D reservoir modeling, Resource assessment.

Darlene C Wiley

Darlene C Wiley

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
dwiley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764

Expertise: Voice; German; vocal pedagogy, Arts & Humanities.