School of Nursing Experts


Christine W Abbyad

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
cabbyad@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9092

Amanda M Alvarado

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
amanda.alvarado@utexas.edu
+1 512 324 0091

Teresa B Bailey

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
teresa.bailey@austin.utexas.edu

Jenise L Baker

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
jenise.baker@austin.utexas.edu
+1 573 855 6058

Sharon A Brown

Sharon A Brown

Professor, School of Nursing
sabrown@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis

Richard A Brown

Research Professor, School of Nursing
brown2@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6832

Larissa K Brungot

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
lalberson@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3249

Jane D Champion

Jane D Champion

Professor, School of Nursing
jdchampion@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8208

Expertise: STI/HIV, substance abuse, adolescent and womenÂ’s health, unintended pregnancy, interpersonal violence

Eduardo C Chavez

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
eduardo.chavez@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 743 6538

Sherri L Cook-Rousey

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
sherri.cookrousey@austin.utexas.edu

Heather E Cuevas

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
hcuevas@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Carol L Delville

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
cdelville@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8263, +1 512 791 0817

Carly E Edgar

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
cedgar@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 983 8770

Paige Frock

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (Bilingual), School of Nursing
paige.frock@nursing.utexas.edu

Alexandra A Garcia

Alexandra A Garcia

Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs, School of Nursing
agarcia@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4781, +1 512 471 7973

Leigh A Goldstein

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
lgoldstein@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7997

Jacqueline M Gordon

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
jacqueline.gordon@stdavids.com

Nancy M Guillet

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
nguillet@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Patricia L Hamilton-Solum

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
psolum@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3494, +1 512 471 7311

Wh Harris

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
jr1787@gmail.com

Rachel R Haungs

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
rhaungs@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7937

Elizabeth M Heitkemper

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
e.heit@utexas.edu
+1 206 696 1205, +1 512 232 4228, +1 512 522 4497

Ashley M Henneghan

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
ahenneghan@utexas.edu

Janice F Hernandez

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
jhernandez@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9076

Sharon D Horner

Associate Dean for Research, School of Nursing
shorner@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4702, +1 512 471 7951

Shalonda E Horton

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
shorton@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8694

Karen Johnson

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
kjohnson@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4294

Carrie A Johnson

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
jimenez92@aol.com

Melessa Kelley

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
melessa.kelley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7296

Shelli Kesler

Professor, School of Nursing
srkesler@austin.utexas.edu

Stephanie M Key

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
skey@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8478

Miyong Kim

Professor, School of Nursing
mkim@nursing.utexas.edu

Jung Kwak

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
jkwak@nursing.utexas.edu

Li-Chen Lin

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
llin@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5069

John R Lowe

Professor, School of Nursing
john.lowe@austin.utexas.edu

Stephanie Morgan

Director of Practice Innovation, School of Nursing
ssmorgan@nursing.utexas.edu

Lisa K Morris

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
lkm1621@gmail.com

Laura E Murphy

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
lemurphy@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1119

Nicole S Murry

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
nicole.murry@austin.utexas.edu

Nico Osier

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
nicoosier@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4755

Amy Papermaster

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
amy.papermaster@austin.utexas.edu

Marilyn M Pattillo

Marilyn M Pattillo

Adjunct/Clinical Affiliate, School of Nursing
pattillomom@aol.com

Expertise: disaster nursing, health care during bioterrorism attacks, gerontology, long-term health care

Carolyn Phillips

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
carolyn.phillips@nursing.utexas.edu

Kavita  Radhakrishnan

Kavita Radhakrishnan

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
kradhakrishnan@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7936

Expertise: Health technology, heart failure, self-management, telehealth, digital gaming for health

Donna L Rew

Donna L Rew

Professor, School of Nursing
ellerew@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7595, +1 512 471 7941

Expertise: Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making

Hyekyun Rhee

Professor, School of Nursing
hyekyun.rhee@austin.utexas.edu

Kathy C Richards

Other University Affiliate, School of Nursing
kricha@utexas.edu

Elesha Roberts

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
elesha.roberts@austin.utexas.edu

Donna G Rolin

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
drolin@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Mary K Sanders

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
mary.sanders@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9840

Rosa N Schnyer

Rosa N Schnyer

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
rschnyer@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM); use of acupuncture to treat depression.

Danica F Sumpter

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
danica.sumpter@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7948

Erika H Tabke

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
erika.tabke@nursing.utexas.edu

Megan C Thomas Hebdon

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
megan.hebdon@nursing.utexas.edu

Whitney A Thurman

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
wthurman@utexas.edu

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9080, +1 512 471 9087

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Ana T Todd

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
atodd@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9077

Lorraine O Walker

Lorraine O Walker

Professor, School of Nursing
lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4751

Expertise: Weight gain after childbirth

Veronica G Walker

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
rwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7311

Marc D Webb

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
utwebb@gmail.com

Bo Xie

Professor, School of Nursing
boxie@utexas.edu

Linda H Yoder

Linda H Yoder

Professor, School of Nursing
lyoder@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7938

Expertise: Veteran-related issues, oncology, evidence-based practice, career development relationships, and health services systems

Cara  Young

Cara Young

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
cyoung@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child and adolescent health; adolescent mental health promotion and prevention; mindfulness; mental health stigma; provision of primary health care

Julie A Zuniga

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
jzuniga@nursing.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4696