School of Nursing Experts


Sharon A Brown

Sharon A Brown

Professor, School of Nursing
sabrown@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4721

Expertise: Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis

Jane D Champion

Jane D Champion

Professor, School of Nursing
jdchampion@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8208

Expertise: STI/HIV, substance abuse, adolescent and womenÂ’s health, unintended pregnancy, interpersonal violence

Angela P Clark

Angela P Clark

Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Nursing
apclark@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: chronic heart failure, diabetes, healthy attitudes, cardiovascular health

Alexandra A Garcia

Alexandra A Garcia

Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs, School of Nursing
agarcia@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4781, +1 512 471 7973

Miyong Kim

Professor, School of Nursing
mkim@nursing.utexas.edu

Marilyn M Pattillo

Marilyn M Pattillo

Adjunct/Clinical Affiliate, School of Nursing
pattillomom@aol.com

Expertise: disaster nursing, health care during bioterrorism attacks, gerontology, long-term health care

Kavita  Radhakrishnan

Kavita Radhakrishnan

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
kradhakrishnan@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7936

Expertise: Health technology, heart failure, self-management, telehealth, digital gaming for health

Donna L Rew

Donna L Rew

Professor, School of Nursing
ellerew@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7595, +1 512 471 7941

Expertise: Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making

Rosa N Schnyer

Rosa N Schnyer

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
rschnyer@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM); use of acupuncture to treat depression.

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9080, +1 512 471 9087

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Lorraine O Walker

Lorraine O Walker

Professor, School of Nursing
lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4751

Expertise: Weight gain after childbirth

Linda H Yoder

Linda H Yoder

Professor, School of Nursing
lyoder@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7938

Expertise: Veteran-related issues, oncology, evidence-based practice, career development relationships, and health services systems

Cara  Young

Cara Young

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
cyoung@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child and adolescent health; adolescent mental health promotion and prevention; mindfulness; mental health stigma; provision of primary health care