Dell Medical School Experts


Steven  Abrams

Steven Abrams

Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
sabrams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4700

Expertise: pediatrics, mineral requirements of children of all ages, growth of preterm infants and the use of specialized nutritional practices,

Ricardo C Ainslie

Ricardo C Ainslie

M. K. Hage Centennial Professor in Education, Counseling Psychology, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
rainslie@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0364, +1 512 471 4407

Expertise: Explores the intersection of psychology and culture through such topics as the psychological experience of immigration, ethnic conflicts and the impact of violence within communities, and the relationship between individual and collective identity. Is also interested in US-Mexico health, including addressing health disparities.

Coburn H Allen

Coburn H Allen

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
challen@seton.org

Expertise: Infectious diseases, pediatrics, pediatric emergency medicine.

Darlene  Bhavnani

Darlene Bhavnani

Assistant Professor of Population Health, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
darlene.bhavnani@austin.utexas.edu

Kevin  Bozic

Kevin Bozic

Professor of Surgery, Dell Medical School
kevin.bozic@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5089

Expertise: management of patients with arthritis of the hip and knee, health policy and health care services research, healthcare technology assessment, cost-effectiveness analysis, shared medical decision making, and value-based payment and delivery models

Kasey Claborn

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
kasey.claborn@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Kasey Claborn is a licensed clinical psychologist and assistant professor of Social Work and Psychiatry at The University of Texas at Austin. She is the Steve Hicks Fellow of Addiction and Recovery Services and Director for the Addictions Research Institute. Claborn is the Principal Investigator for several projects funded by the National Institutes of Health, the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, and the Health Resources and Services Administration. ClabornÂ’s research focuses on improving the addiction system of care through community based participatory research methods and system science. She has expertise in drug policy, designing and building digital technologies to improve care coordination and community overdose prevention efforts. In 2021, Claborn received an international award from Google for her work in building innovative technologies for social impact. ClabornÂ’s current work seeks to use innovative methods to combine traditional and non-traditional overdose surveillance methods to inform data-driven community response. https://ari.socialwork.utexas.edu/dr-kasey-claborn/

Stephanie B Corliss

Stephanie B Corliss

Director for Evaluation and Research, Department of Medical Education, Dell Medical School
stephanie.corliss@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5673

Rosario C Deleon

Assistant Professor of Neurology, Department of Neurology, Dell Medical School
rosario.deleon@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 324 3560

Robert A Duke

Robert A Duke

Marlene and Morton Meyerson Centennial Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
bobduke@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0972

Expertise: Human learning and behavior; procedural memory consolidation; skill learning

Jane C Edmond

Jane C Edmond

Department Chair, Ophthalmology, Dell Medical School
jane.edmond@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5681, +1 512 495 5682

Charles  Fraser

Charles Fraser

Executive Director of the Cardiovascular Health Institute, Executive Director for the Texas Center for Pediatric and Congenital Heart Disease, Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
charles.fraser@austin.utexas.edu

Kelly S Gettig

Associate Provider, Department of Neurology, Dell Medical School
kelly.gettig@austin.utexas.edu

Emily S Greenspahn

Emily S Greenspahn

Assistant Professor of Neurology, Department of Neurology, Dell Medical School
emily.greenspahn@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 324 3315

Z Leah  Harris

Z Leah Harris

Department Chair, Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
zena.harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 240 426 7428, +1 512 324 0595

Martin  Harris

Martin Harris

Vice President, Health Enterprise and Chief Business Officer, Dell Medical School
martin.harris@austin.utexas.edu

Michael  Hole

Michael Hole

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
michael.hole@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3687, +1 512 495 3023

Mini  Kahlon

Mini Kahlon

Vice Dean for Health Ecosystem, Dell Medical School
mkahlon@austin.utexas.edu

Anjum  Khurshid

Anjum Khurshid

Affiliate Faculty, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
anjum.khurshid@austin.utexas.edu

Lisa C Kirsch

Lisa C Kirsch

Senior Policy Director, Dell Medical School
lisa.kirsch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 796 3807

Expertise: health care delivery and payment, Medicaid, children's health insurance

Karl M Koenig

Karl M Koenig

Division Chief, Orthopaedics, Executive Director of the Integrated Practice Unit for Musculoskeletal Care, Associate Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
karl.koenig@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5113

John S Kuo

John S Kuo

Department Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, Dell Medical School
john.kuo@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5557, +1 512 495 5559

Jonathan E Macclements

Jonathan E Macclements

Senior Associate Dean and DIO of Graduate Medical Education, Dell Medical School
jonathan.macclements@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5104

Michael S Mackert

Michael S Mackert

Director of the Center for Health Communication, Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations, Moody College of Communication
mackert@utexas.edu
+1 512 348 8490

Expertise: telemedicine; health communication; health literacy and online communities; health communication; communicating about complex health issues; audience targeting; tailoring messages; media campaigns; translating research into practice; social media; tobacco cessation; opioid overdose prevention; men's role in prenatal health

George  Macones

George Macones

Professor (Medical), Dell Medical School
george.macones@austin.utexas.edu

Mark  McClellan

Mark McClellan

Senior Health Policy Advisor, Dell Medical School
mark.mcclellan@austin.utexas.edu

Jewel  Mullen

Jewel Mullen

Associate Dean for Health Equity, Dell Medical School
jewel.mullen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5110

Elizabeth A Nelson

Elizabeth A Nelson

Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education, Dell Medical School
beth.nelson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5106

Charles B Nemeroff

Charles B Nemeroff

The Matthew P. Nemeroff Endowed Chair, Dell Medical School
cnemeroff@austin.utexas.edu

David  Paydarfar

David Paydarfar

Department Chair, Neurology, Dell Medical School
david.paydarfar@austin.utexas.edu

Michael P Pignone

Michael P Pignone

Affiliate Faculty, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
pignone@austin.utexas.edu

Ruben  Rathnasingham

Ruben Rathnasingham

Assistant Dean for Health Product Innovation, Dell Medical School
rubenr@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5045

David  Ring

David Ring

Associate Dean for Comprehensive Care, Dell Medical School
david.ring@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5067

Elizabeth  Teisberg

Elizabeth Teisberg

Executive Director, Value Institute for Health and Care, Dell Medical School
teisberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5179

Expertise: value-based health care strategy,

Scott  Wallace

Scott Wallace

Managing Director, Value Institute for Health and Care, Dell Medical School
scott.wallace@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5127, +1 708 267 6564

Expertise: value-based health care delivery, Experience Group research tool, health IT, chronic care models, outcomes measurement, innovation and financing issues in health care, policy

Thomas  Yankeelov

Thomas Yankeelov

Director of Cancer Imaging Research, LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes, Dell Medical School
thomas.yankeelov@utexas.edu
+1 512 417 1733

Expertise: advanced imaging methods for the early identification, assessment and prediction of tumors and their response to therapy

Christopher M Ziebell

Affiliate Faculty, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
christopher.ziebell@austin.utexas.edu