Browse by Subject


Search results for "telecommunications"

 


Constantine  Caramanis

Constantine Caramanis

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
constantine@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9269

Expertise: Robust and adaptive optimization and control; Statistical learning; Applications in telecommunications; Applications in air traffic control

Gustavo A De Veciana

Gustavo A De Veciana

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
gustavo@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1573

Expertise: Analysis and design of wireless and wireline telecommunication networks; Architectures and protocols to support sensing and pervasive computing; Applied probability, queueing and information theory

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

Kenneth  Flamm

Kenneth Flamm

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
kflamm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8952

Expertise: Flamm, an expert on the economics of trade and investment in high technology industries, has published extensively on the economics of the semiconductor, computer, and telecommunications industries. He has worked closely with the semiconductor industry's SEMATECH research consortium in building economic models describing the impact of technological innovation on industrial competition in that industry.

Michael S Mackert

Michael S Mackert

Associate Professor, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
mackert@utexas.edu

Expertise: Telemedicine, health communication, health literacy and online communities.

David S Sibley

Professor, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
sibley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8545

Expertise: Vertical restrictions, including bundling and tying; vertical and horizontal mergers; public utility pricing and regulatory policy; equilibrium constraints on tests of single firm conduct under Section 2 of the Sherman Act.

Sharon L Strover

Sharon L Strover

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
sharon.strover@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6652

Expertise: The Information Society; telecommunications policy, including telephone cable and satellite systems; international cultural policy with respect to film and television; and the digital divide.

Robert H Wilson

Robert H Wilson

Professor and Mike Hogg Professor in Urban Policy, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
rwilson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8947

Expertise: Urban and regional economic development; urban policy; technology policy; telecommunications policy; urban governance in developmenting countries