Browse by Subject


Search results for "foreign policy"

 


Paul C Adams

Paul C Adams

Professor, Department of Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts
paul.adams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1599, +1 512 471 5116

Expertise: geography of media and communication; technological change; representations of places, landscapes and environments; critical geopolitics; Europe; North America; Technology

H W Brands

H W Brands

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
hwbrands@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3261

Expertise: U.S. history; American presidents; Franklin Roosevelt; Andrew Jackson; Woodrow Wilson; Benjamin Franklin; the Cold War.

Joshua W Busby

Joshua W Busby

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8946

Expertise: Busby is the author of several studies on climate change, national security, and energy policy from the Council on Foreign Relations, the Brookings Institution, the German Marshall Fund, and the Center for a New American Security (CNAS). Busby is one of the lead researchers in the Strauss Center project on Climate Change and African Political Stability (CCAPS), a $7.6 million grant funded by the U.S. Department of Defense. He has also written on U.S.-China relations on climate change for CNAS and Resources for the Future.

Robert M Chesney

Robert M Chesney

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Law
rchesney@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1298

Expertise: National security law and policy; terrorism (history, law, policy); law of war; federal criminal law relating to national security; intelligence and the law; constitutional law.

John M Hoberman

John M Hoberman

Professor, Department of Germanic Studies, College of Liberal Arts
hoberman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6368

Expertise: European cultural and intellectual history with special interests in Sportwissenschaft and the history of ideas about race; Scandinavian studies; Norwegian language instruction; history of Jewish racial folklore; Olympics; Sports doping; race relations

Robert L Hutchings

Robert L Hutchings

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rhutchings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: European politics, Global Security Studies, Transatlantic relations, Europe, U.S. Foreign Policy

William  Inboden

William Inboden

Executive Director, Office of the President; Clements Center for History, Strategy & Statecraft, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
inboden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2601, +1 512 471 2411

Expertise: National Security, Foreign Policy

Robert W Jensen

Robert W Jensen

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
rjensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1990

Expertise: Media and journalism (law and ethics); progressive politics and political dissidence; U.S. antiwar activism; communication; white privilege and institutionalized racism; pornography and sexual violence; male masculinity and feminism.

Alan J Kuperman

Alan J Kuperman

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
akuperman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8245

Expertise: Ethnic conflict, U.S. military intervention, nuclear proliferation, humanitarian intervention, America foreign policy

Mark A Lawrence

Mark A Lawrence

Director of Graduate Studies, Clements Center
malawrence@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9304

Expertise: U.S. Foreign Relations, the Vietnam War, International History, Decolonization

Hans M Mark

Hans M Mark

Professor Emeritus, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
hmark@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1486, +1 512 835 3414

Expertise: Tilt-rotor Aircraft Applications; Hypervelocity Impact Physics; Prevention of Nuclear Weapons Proliferation; National Defense Policy

Paul D Miller

Paul D Miller

Associate Director, Clements Center
paul.miller@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: National security, international security, public affairs, CIA, history, strategy, statecraft, international politics, foreign affairs

Michael W Mosser

Michael W Mosser

Lecturer, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
mosserm@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7280

Expertise: International relations; security studies; comparative foreign policy; Western Europe; European security; military art and science; military sociology

Paula R Newberg

Paula R Newberg

Clinical Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7270

Expertise: human rights; democratic governance and foreign policy in crisis and transition states

Aaron  O'connell

Aaron O'connell

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
aaron.oconnell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6401

Expertise: 20th century military history, cultural history, U.S. foreign affairs, and American politics, Afghanistan, South Sudan, civil-military relations, national security policy, military culture

Stephen  Slick

Stephen Slick

Director of the Intelligence Studies Project, The Robert S. Strauss Center and The Clements Center for National Security
sbslick@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0814

Expertise: Nuclear Proliferation, Contemporary Foreign Policy, International Security, International Relations, Terrorism, Urban and Regional Policy, Nuclear Strategy and Arms Control, Public Policy, U.S. Foreign Policy

Lewis J Spellman

Lewis J Spellman

Professor, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
lewis.spellman@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5875, +1 512 327 3606

Expertise: Banking, capital markets, the new economy

Michael B Stoff

Michael B Stoff

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
mbstoff@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7217, +1 512 471 1442

Expertise: American history; World War II;

Chandler W Stolp

Chandler W Stolp

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
stolp@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200, +1 512 471 8951

Expertise: Latin American public policy; economic integration; applied statistics

Jeremi  Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
suri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7242

Expertise: International security, domestic politics, modern international relations, globalization and international affairs, the formation and spread of nation-states, and the rise of knowledge institutions as global actors

Ruth E Wasem

Ruth E Wasem

Clinical Professor of Policy Practice, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
wasemruth@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9883

Expertise: U.S. domestic policy, public policy analysis, and legislative development with subject specialties in immigration and citizenship, border security and visa security, and refugees and asylum

Kurt G Weyland

Kurt G Weyland

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kweyland@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7253

Expertise: Democratization and authoritarian rule, social policy and policy diffusion, and populism in Latin America and Europe