Browse by Subject


Search results for "elderly"

 


Jacqueline L Angel

Jacqueline L Angel

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
jangel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2956

Expertise: Hispanic health and demographics; aging policy; social policies with respect to diversity; long-term care; cultural diversity; ethnic studies

Namkee  Choi

Namkee Choi

Professor, School of Social Work
nchoi@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9590

Expertise: Geriatric mental health, depression treatment in aging services, social policy for older adults.

Roger P Farrar

Roger P Farrar

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
rfarrar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8621, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Skeletal muscular atrophy; muscle regeneration; exercise physiology; cardiac health and exercise; cardiovascular health and fitness in the elderly

Carole K Holahan

Carole K Holahan

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
c.holahan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2428

Expertise: Adult development and aging; psychosocial factors in health and well-being in adulthood and aging; successful aging; women's health; health promotion in older adults; depressive symptoms and cigarette smoking; living with a smoker, cross-domain health risk behaviors, and obesity.

Jody L Jensen

Jody L Jensen

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jljensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2685

Expertise: Lower-extremity neuro-motor control in clinical populations Gait and posture in typically and atypically-developing populations Autism - mediation of symptoms and function through physical activity Children's motor skill development; children and exercise

Marvin D Shepherd

Marvin D Shepherd

Professor Emeritus, College of Pharmacy
marvshepherd@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5607, +1 512 471 6892

Expertise: Economics and pharmacy, prescription drugs from Mexico and Canada, pharmacy practice and management, pharmaceutical marketing and pricing, diabetes management and care, business. Medication errors.

Hirofumi  Tanaka

Hirofumi Tanaka

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4801, +1 512 471 1273