Browse by Subject


Search results for "family law"

 


Denise L Gilman

Denise L Gilman

Clinical Professor, School of Law
dgilman@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7796

Expertise: Denise Gilman teaches and directs the Immigration Clinic after having joined the clinical faculty at the University of Texas Law School in the fall of 2007. Professor Gilman received her undergraduate degree with honors in political science from Northwestern University. She received her law degree from Columbia University School of Law where she served on the Law Review. Professor Gilman also has an LLM from Georgetown University Law Center. Professor Gilman clerked for Judge Thomas M. Reavley, at the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. She is fluent in Spanish.

Gloria  Gonzalez-Lopez

Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
gloria@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6343

Expertise: Sociology of Gender and Sexuality; Migration Studies; Sexual Violence; Masculinities; Sociology of Family Life; Qualitative Methodologies

Manuel J Justiz

Manuel J Justiz

Dean, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7255

Expertise: Education and public policy; politics of education; equal access for minorities in education systems; Latin American programs

Angela K Littwin

Angela K Littwin

Professor, School of Law
alittwin@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5561

Expertise: Bankruptcy; consumer credit especially credit cards; secured credit

Elizabeth M Pettit

Elizabeth M Pettit

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
bpettit@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9850

Expertise: Social Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Labor Markets, Research Methods

John J Sampson

John J Sampson

Professor, School of Law
jsampson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1267

Expertise: Family Law; abuse and neglect of children; child custody and support; community property; legislation; paternity; children''s rights; Texas marital relations and divorce.

Lucille D Wood

Lucille D Wood

Clinical Professor, School of Law
lwood@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2656