Browse by Subject


Search results for "criminal law"

 


Joshua W Busby

Joshua W Busby

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8946

Expertise: Busby is the author of several studies on climate change, national security, and energy policy from the Council on Foreign Relations, the Brookings Institution, the German Marshall Fund, and the Center for a New American Security (CNAS). Busby is one of the lead researchers in the Strauss Center project on Climate Change and African Political Stability (CCAPS), a $7.6 million grant funded by the U.S. Department of Defense. He has also written on U.S.-China relations on climate change for CNAS and Resources for the Future.

Noel B Busch-Armendariz

Noel B Busch-Armendariz

Associate Vice-President For Research
nbusch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6388, +1 512 471 3470

Expertise: sexual assault, interpersonal violence, domestic violence, prostitution, human trafficking, refugees and asylum seekers, adult entertainment industry.

Robert M Chesney

Robert M Chesney

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Law
rchesney@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1298

Expertise: National security law and policy; terrorism (history, law, policy); law of war; federal criminal law relating to national security; intelligence and the law; constitutional law.

Michele Y Deitch

Michele Y Deitch

Senior Lecturer, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
michele.deitch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 328 8330, +1 512 296 7212

Expertise: juvenile justice; prison reform; crime and criminal Justice

George E Dix

George E Dix

Professor, School of Law
gdix@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1328

Expertise: Criminal law, criminal procedure, and law and psychiatry.

Steven J Goode

Steven J Goode

Professor, School of Law
sgoode@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1331

Expertise: Evidence; criminal law; professional responsibility & ethics with emphasis on privileges and confidentiality; communication.

Derek P Jinks

Derek P Jinks

Professor, School of Law
djinks@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1265

Expertise: Public International law, international humanitarian law, human rights law, and criminal law.

William R Kelly

William R Kelly

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
wkelly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4142

Expertise: Criminal Justice/Criminology/Ecology of Crime, Program and Policy Research and Evaluation, Research Methodology and Statistics

Michael L Lauderdale

Michael L Lauderdale

Professor, School of Social Work
mll@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9246, +1 512 471 9831

Expertise: Organizational assessment, organizational development, survey research, community justice, criminal justice, US-Mexico relations

William G Spelman

William G Spelman

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
spelman@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Urban policy and management; urban politics; criminal justice policy; prisons; municipal policing; community crime prevention

Jordan M Steiker

Jordan M Steiker

Professor, School of Law
jsteiker@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1346

Expertise: Capital punishment; constitutional law; federal habeas corpus; criminal law