Browse by Subject


Search results for "civil rights"

 


William H Beardall

William H Beardall

Adjunct Professor, School of Law
bbeardall@equaljusticecenter.org
+1 512 474 0007

Expertise: Wage rights and policy; Low-wage workers; Immigrant workers; Guest workers; Immigrant worker rights and issues; Immigration reform; Legal aid for low-income persons; Public interest law; Law school clinics;

Norma V Cantu

Norma V Cantu

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
metrocan2@aol.com
+1 512 475 8593, +1 512 232 7111

Expertise: Civil rights, education law, disbility law, school reform, and the intersection of law and policy in education.

Edwin  Dorn

Edwin Dorn

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
eddorn@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4007

Expertise: International affairs; national security/ defense policy; human resources policy (especially military personnel); civil rights/ race relations; policy making (especially the executive branch); federal education policy; African politics, business

Alfonso  Gonzales

Alfonso Gonzales

Assistant Professor, Mexican American and Latina_o Studies, , College of Liberal Arts
alfonso.gonzales@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Asylum/Refugee politics; migrant detention; migrant social movements; Latino politics; Gramscian Theory; global political economy; Mexico and Central America. He is particularly interested in what the politics of migration control-which, broadly conceived, includes policing, asylum, detention, and deportation-means for democracy, human rights, and justice.

Laurie B Green

Laurie B Green

Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
lbgreen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7245

Expertise: Comparative Race Studies; African American Studies; Gender Studies; Working-Class History; Migration; Urban History; Poverty and Public Health; Social Movements; Political and Cultural History

Ian F Hancock

Ian F Hancock

Professor, Department of Linguistics, College of Liberal Arts
xulaj@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7684, +1 512 471 1701

Expertise: Romani (Gypsy) language (origins, history, civil rights movement); creolization of language; English (dialects, history, spread overseas), language and identity

Peniel E Joseph

Peniel E Joseph

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
peniel.joseph@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7241

Expertise: Expertise: Africana studies, women's studies, ethnic studies, law, society, political science.

Ranjana  Natarajan

Ranjana Natarajan

Clinical Professor, School of Law
rnatarajan@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7222

Ruben D Olivarez

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
rolivarez@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8576

H W Perry

H W Perry

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
hwperry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1852, +1 512 232 7228

Expertise: U.S. Supreme Court; constitutional interpretation; the intersection of law and politics

Paul J Stekler

Paul J Stekler

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
paul.stekler@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6679

Expertise: Politics, Southern politics, political campaigns, political advertising and how polls affect campaigns and campaign messaging; documentary filmmaking

Lucille D Wood

Lucille D Wood

Clinical Professor, School of Law
lwood@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2656