Browse by Subject


Search results for "asia"

 


Kamran  Ali

Kamran Ali

Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
asdar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7531, +1 512 471 3550

Expertise: Gender; health; development; labor history; political movements (including Islamic groups); Political Economy; post-colonialism; urban social histories, popular culture; historiography; memory; liberalism; Middle East; South Asia

Tracy S Dahlby

Tracy S Dahlby

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
tracy.dahlby@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6272

Expertise: Journalism and media criticism; coverage of international affairs, including Northeast and Southeast Asia; coverage of U.S. relations with Asia.

Janet M Davis

Janet M Davis

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
janetmdavis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1848, +1 512 471 7277

Expertise: American popular culture; the circus; American foreign relations; animals; American social movements; transnational American Studies

Minette E Drumwright

Minette E Drumwright

Associate Professor, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
mdrum@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2367, +1 512 471 1101

Expertise: Advertising, marketing, social marketing, social responsibility in business, service marketing, marketing strategy, business ethics

Rowena  Fong

Rowena Fong

Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

F  Gonzalez-Lima

F Gonzalez-Lima

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
gonzalezlima@utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8497
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Neuroscience, neuroanatomy, neurobiology, physiological psychology, psychobiology, learning and memory, brain energy modulation, and neural mechanisms of behavior, transcranial laser stimulation of human cognitive and emotional functions

Benjamin G Gregg

Benjamin G Gregg

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
bgregg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7274

Expertise: Democracy, Rule of Law, Human Rights, Political Theory, Social Theory, Bioethics, Genetic Manipulation of Humans

Jim V Hoffman

Jim V Hoffman

Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
jhoffman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4041

Expertise: My interests focus on three areas: (1) Teacher preparation, (2) The classroom literacy environment, and (3) Promoting literacy achievement in developing countries. Methods: Descriptive, correlational, experimental, content analysis, program evaluation.

Brian K Horton

Brian K Horton

Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
horton@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1869

Expertise: Tectonics of sedimentary basins, evolution of orogenic systems, sediment provenance and routing systems, nonmarine depositional processes.

Syed A Hyder

Syed A Hyder

Associate Professor, Department of Asian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
syedakbarhyder@gmail.com

Expertise: Islam in South Asia, Urdu language and literature, Aesthetics in South Asian and the Middle East

Derek P Jinks

Derek P Jinks

Professor, School of Law
djinks@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1265

Expertise: Public International law, international humanitarian law, human rights law, and criminal law.

Ward W Keeler

Ward W Keeler

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
ward.keeler@gmail.com
+1 512 471 8520

Expertise: Anthropology and expressive culture (performing arts and literature); hierarchy; gender; Buddhism; Indonesia and Burma

Amy H Liu

Amy H Liu

Assistant Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
amy.liu@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7249

Expertise: Ethnic politics, language policies, migration politics, Southeast Asia, Eastern Europe

Patricia  Maclachlan

Patricia Maclachlan

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pmaclachlan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1724

Expertise: Comparative Politics; Politics of Japan and East Asia

Daene C McKinney

Daene C McKinney

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
daene@aol.com
+1 512 471 5644

Expertise: Water resource systems analysis; Groundwater hydrology; Numerical modeling and economic analysis of groundwater systems; Multi-phase flow in porous media; Expert geographic information systems (GIS)

Paul D Miller

Paul D Miller

Associate Director, Clements Center
paul.miller@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: National security, international security, public affairs, CIA, history, strategy, statecraft, international politics, foreign affairs

Gail  Minault

Gail Minault

Professor Emeritus, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
gminault@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7214

Expertise: 19th and 20th century history of India, including religion and politics, intellectual and social history, and women''s movements.

Paula R Newberg

Paula R Newberg

Clinical Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7270

Expertise: human rights; democratic governance and foreign policy in crisis and transition states

Robert N Schmidt

Robert N Schmidt

Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
r.n.schmidt@me.com
+1 512 471 5793

Expertise: Theatrical design; scenic design; theatre design pedagogy

Timothy M Shanahan

Timothy M Shanahan

Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
tshanahan@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7051

Expertise: Paleoclimatology, paleoceanography, paleolimnology, sedimentary geology and geochemistry, organic geochemistry, isotope geochemistry, compound-specific stable isotope analysis

Sheridan  Titman

Sheridan Titman

Director, Energy Management and Innovation Center, Department of Finance, Red McCombs School of Business
titman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2787

Expertise: Corporate finance, energy, finance, real estate and investments, business, economics & labor, environment & earth science

Sam C Vong

Sam C Vong

Assistant Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
svong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4073