College of Pharmacy Experts


M L Crismon

M L Crismon

Dean, College of Pharmacy
lynn.crismon@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3718

Expertise: Clinical psychopharmacology, mental health outcomes and medications, depression, children and depression and schizophrenia.

Patrick J Davis

Patrick J Davis

Senior Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy
davispj@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1737, +1 512 475 9751

Expertise: Drug metabolism, microbial biotransformations

Christine L Duvauchelle

Christine L Duvauchelle

Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
duvauchelle@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1090, +1 512 471 2423

Expertise: Cocaine addiction, brain research

Rueben A Gonzales

Rueben A Gonzales

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Pharmacy
rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5192

Expertise: Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.

F  Gonzalez-Lima

F Gonzalez-Lima

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
gonzalezlima@utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8497
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Neuroscience, neuroanatomy, neurobiology, physiological psychology, psychobiology, learning and memory, brain energy modulation, and neural mechanisms of behavior, transcranial laser stimulation of human cognitive and emotional functions

Andrea C Gore

Andrea C Gore

Professor, College of Pharmacy
andrea.gore@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3669

Expertise: The brain and menopause, effects of environmental chemicals on reproductive neuroendocrine function.

R A Harris

R A Harris

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
harris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2514, +1 512 232 2520

Expertise: Alcoholism and addiction; neurobiology; behavioral genetics

Sean M Kerwin

Sean M Kerwin

Adjunct Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
skerwin@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5074

Expertise: Synthetic medicinal chemistry, anticancer drug discovery/development, DNA-drug interactions, natural products chemistry, molecular modeling

Hung-Wen  Liu

Hung-Wen Liu

Professor, College of Pharmacy
h.w.liu@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7811

Expertise: Antibiotic-resistant bacteria, bioorganic Chemistry, bacterial cell wall formation, biosynthesis of antibiotics, mechanistic enzymology, post translational modification of nuclear proteins.

Richard A Morrisett

Richard A Morrisett

Professor, College of Pharmacy
ramorris@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1911, +1 512 471 1018

Expertise: Addiction, neurobiology, neuropharmacology, electrophysiology, neurophysiology, neurochemistry

Nicholas A Peppas

Nicholas A Peppas

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
peppas@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6644

Expertise: Biomaterials; Controlled drug delivery; Molecular modeling of protein structures in contact with biomaterials and tissues; Modeling of biomedical devices; Bionanotechnology; Molecular recognition processes

John H Richburg

John H Richburg

Associate Dean for Research, College of Pharmacy
john.richburg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4736

Expertise: testicular cancer, cell death and influence of environmental chemicals

Marvin D Shepherd

Marvin D Shepherd

Professor Emeritus, College of Pharmacy
marvshepherd@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5607, +1 512 471 6892

Expertise: Economics and pharmacy, prescription drugs from Mexico and Canada, pharmacy practice and management, pharmaceutical marketing and pricing, diabetes management and care, business. Medication errors.

Hugh D Smyth

Hugh D Smyth

Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
hugh.smyth@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3383

Expertise: Drug delivery systems; cystic fibrosis treatment

Robert L Talbert

Robert L Talbert

Professor Emeritus, College of Pharmacy
talbert@uthscsa.edu
+1 512 471 1737, +1 210 567 8318

Expertise: Cardiovascular therapeutics, stroke prevention and treatment, clinical trial design and evaluation, lipid disorders

Janet C Walkow

Janet C Walkow

Executive Director and Chief Technology Officer, DDI, College of Pharmacy
jwalkow@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9746

Expertise: Pharmaceutical research, drug development process, business and development opportunities.

Robert O Williams

Robert O Williams

Professor, College of Pharmacy
bill.williams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7182

Expertise: Drug delivery