Browse by Subject


Search results for keyword(s): 'television'

 


Katherine W Dawson

Senior Lecturer, School of Journalism, College of Communication
katedawson@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6111

Expertise: Journalism, broadcast journalism (TV, radio), documentary film.

Lino A Graglia

Lino A Graglia

Professor, School of Law
lgraglia@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1363

Expertise: Constitutional law; antitrust; federalism; role of courts; race discrimination

Aletha C Huston

Aletha C Huston

Professor Emeritus, Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
achuston@utexas.edu

Expertise: Child Development; poverty and child policy; child care; television influences on children

Stuart D Kelban

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
skelban@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6037

Expertise: Screenwriting, television and film industry.

Susan E Mickey

Susan E Mickey

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
msmickey@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5323

Expertise: Costume Design for Theatre, television and Film, Costume History, Professional Career Planning

Paula M Poindexter

Associate Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
paula.poindexter@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 695 6879

Expertise: Newspaper and television journalism, including audience, content and diversity in coverage, and leadership and management in the industry; the relationship African-Americans, women and youth have with the news; ethics in research methodologies in the media; media framing; polling, specifically the validity and interpretation of election polls; news coverage of presidential elections; women and young voters.

Thomas G Schatz

Thomas G Schatz

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
tschatz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5987

Expertise: Film and television history and criticism; media industry studies (history, economics, etc.); Hollywood studios and the ''studio system''; film genre

Sharon L Strover

Sharon L Strover

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
sharon.strover@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6652

Expertise: The Information Society; telecommunications policy, including telephone cable and satellite systems; international cultural policy with respect to film and television; and the digital divide.

Kathleen R Tyner

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
ktyner@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4077

Expertise: Media literacy, media education, educational technology, literacy, new media and learning, children and media, youth media.