Browse by Subject


Search results for "supreme court"

 


Jeffrey B Abramson

Jeffrey B Abramson

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
jabramson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6224, +1 512 232 7267

Expertise: Constitutional law; civil liberties; the jury; political theory

Oren  Bracha

Oren Bracha

Professor, School of Law
obracha@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9325

Expertise: Intellectual property, cyberlaw, legal history and legal theory.

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

William E Forbath

William E Forbath

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
wforbath@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1326

Expertise: Constitutional history, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing

John M Golden

John M Golden

Professor, School of Law
jgolden@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1469

Expertise: Patent law, intellectual property, administrative law.

Linda S Mullenix

Linda S Mullenix

Professor, School of Law
lmullenix@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1375

Expertise: Mass tort litigation; class action litigation; federal civil procedure; federal courts; professional responsibility

H W Perry

H W Perry

Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
hwperry@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1852, +1 512 232 7228

Expertise: U.S. Supreme Court; constitutional interpretation; the intersection of law and politics

Lucas A Powe

Lucas A Powe

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
spowe@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1345

Expertise: U.S. Supreme Court; First Amendment; Second Amendment; Constitutional law; sports law

Mary  Rose

Mary Rose

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
mrose@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6336

Expertise: Juries and jury decision making, empirical analysis of the law, lay understanding of law and legal practices; justice perceptions; jury behavior; emotions and law, social psychology

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari