Browse by Subject


Search results for "property law"

 


David E Adelman

David E Adelman

Professor and Harry Reasoner Regents Chair in Law, School of Law
dadelman@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0877

Expertise: David E. Adelman teaches and writes in the areas of environmental law, intellectual property law, and climate change policy. Professor Adelman's research focuses on the many interfaces between law and science. His articles have addressed such topics as the implications of emerging genomic technologies for toxics regulation, the tensions between legal and scientific evidentiary standards in regulatory decision making, and development of effective policies for promoting innovation relevant to addressing climate change.

John R Allison

John R Allison

Professor, Business, Government and Society, McCombs School of Business
john.allison@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9435

Expertise: Patents and other areas of intellectual property such as trade secrets copyrights and trademarks; business.

Lynn E Blais

Lynn E Blais

Professor, School of Law
lblais@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1334

Expertise: Environmental law, adminstrative law, and property.

Robert G Bone

Robert G Bone

Professor and G. Rollie White Teaching Excellence Chair in Law, School of Law
rbone@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5562

Expertise: Class action, federal civil procedure, complex litigation, and intellectual property, especially trademark and trade secret law.

Oren  Bracha

Oren Bracha

Professor, School of Law
obracha@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9325

Expertise: Intellectual property, cyberlaw, legal history and legal theory.

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

John S Dzienkowski

John S Dzienkowski

Professor, School of Law
jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1367

Expertise: John Dzienkowski teaches and writes in the areas of professional responsibility of lawyers, real property, international energy transactions, and oil and gas taxation. He is widely regarded as one of the most dynamic and effective speakers on topics of professional responsibility and he has delivered almost one hundred ethics presentations to in-house corporate departments, large and small law firms, state bar continuing legal education programs, and law faculties throughout this country. 

John M Golden

John M Golden

Professor, School of Law
jgolden@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1469

Expertise: Patent law, intellectual property, administrative law.

Carma R Gorman

Carma R Gorman

Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
cgorman@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0901, +1 512 471 3382

Expertise: History of American industrial design; US intellectual property law pertaining to design; evaluation/criticism of design; Henry Sargent (1770-1845).

John J Sampson

John J Sampson

Professor, School of Law
jsampson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1267

Expertise: Family Law; abuse and neglect of children; child custody and support; community property; legislation; paternity; children''s rights; Texas marital relations and divorce.

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari

Shirley E Thompson

Shirley E Thompson

Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
s.thompson@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: African American and African Diaspora Studies; Nineteenth Century US Cultural History; Law and Literature; Slavery and Post-Emancipation Cultures; Cultural Memory

Heather K Way

Heather K Way

Lecturer, School of Law
hway@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1210

Expertise: Issues related to affordable housing, community development, social equity, and transit-oriented development.