Browse by Subject


Search results for "immigration issues"

 


Jennifer K Adair

Jennifer K Adair

Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
jadair@austin.utexas.edu

Ricardo C Ainslie

Ricardo C Ainslie

Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
rainslie@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0364, +1 512 471 4407

Expertise: Psychoanalysis; psychology of twinship; psychology and culture; critical incidents in communities psychopathology; attachment

Jacqueline L Angel

Jacqueline L Angel

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
jangel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2956

Expertise: Hispanic health and demographics; aging policy; social policies with respect to diversity; long-term care

Germine H Awad

Germine H Awad

Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
gawad@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0526

Expertise: My research interests include attitude development and expression in the following areas: prejudice and discrimination, ethnic and racial identity (with a focus on Arabs and African Americans), acculturation, immigration, and attitudes toward affirmative action beneficiaries. In addition, I also study the psychological antecedents of minority standardized test performance as well as issues related to culturally relevant research methodology. More recently, I have also been working on a project assessing the relationship between racial identity and body image for African American women.

William H Beardall

William H Beardall

Adjunct Professor, School of Law
bbeardall@equaljusticecenter.org
+1 512 474 0007

Expertise: Wage rights and policy; Low-wage workers; Immigrant workers; Guest workers; Immigrant worker rights and issues; Immigration reform; Legal aid for low-income persons; Public interest law; Law school clinics;

Martha  Menchaca

Martha Menchaca

Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
mmen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7537

Expertise: Social anthropology, ethnicity, gender, oral history/oral traditions, legal anthropology, immigration, Chicano studies: US/Mexican culture, Latin America, and Mexico-Neoliberalism

Ranjana  Natarajan

Ranjana Natarajan

Clinical Professor, School of Law
rnatarajan@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7222

Luis  Urrieta

Luis Urrieta

Assistant Professor and Fellow, Lee Hage Jamail Regents Chair in Education, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
urrieta@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Methodologies and Educational Research; Citizenship and Social Studies Education; Migration; Cultural Pedagogies in Education