Browse by Subject


Search results for "family law"

 


Mounira M Charrad

Mounira M Charrad

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
charrad@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6311, +1 512 232 6300

Expertise: Gender; Womens Rights; Islam and Family Law; States and Citizenship; Middle East; North Africa; political sociology; development; and comparative historical methodology

Robert  Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8329

Expertise: Child/adolescent development and transitions to adulthood; Education and child care; Families; Health; Immigration

Denise L Gilman

Denise L Gilman

Clinical Professor, School of Law
dgilman@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7796

Expertise: Denise Gilman teaches and directs the Immigration Clinic after having joined the clinical faculty at the University of Texas Law School in the fall of 2007. Professor Gilman received her undergraduate degree with honors in political science from Northwestern University. She received her law degree from Columbia University School of Law where she served on the Law Review. Professor Gilman also has an LLM from Georgetown University Law Center. Professor Gilman clerked for Judge Thomas M. Reavley, at the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. She is fluent in Spanish.

Manuel J Justiz

Manuel J Justiz

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7255

Expertise: Education and public policy; politics of education; equal access for minorities in education systems; Latin American programs

Angela K Littwin

Angela K Littwin

Assistant Professor, School of Law
alittwin@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5561

Expertise: Bankruptcy; consumer credit especially credit cards; secured credit

John J Sampson

John J Sampson

Professor, School of Law
jsampson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1267

Expertise: Family Law; abuse and neglect of children; child custody and support; community property; legislation; paternity; children''s rights; Texas marital relations and divorce.

Lucille D Wood

Lucille D Wood

Clinical Professor, School of Law
lwood@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2656