Browse by Subject


Search results for "drug abuse"

 


Christine L Duvauchelle

Christine L Duvauchelle

Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
duvauchelle@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1090, +1 512 471 2423

Expertise: Cocaine addiction, brain research, drug abuse

Lori K Holleran

Lori K Holleran

Director of UGS Instruction, Engagement and Wellness, School of Undergraduate Studies
lorikay@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9330

Expertise: Addiction recovery, recovery (sober) schools, substance use prevention, youth

William R Kelly

William R Kelly

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
wkelly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4142

Expertise: Criminal Justice/Criminology/Ecology of Crime, Program and Policy Research and Evaluation, Research Methodology and Statistics

Julie  Maslowsky

Julie Maslowsky

Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
maslowsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7190
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Researches and develops programs in adolescent health promotion, primarily substance abuse and pregnancy prevention.

Jane C Maxwell

Jane C Maxwell

Research Professor, School of Social Work
jcmaxwell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 656 3361

Expertise: Substance use trends; methamphetamine, party drugs, opiates, prescription drugs; impaired driving programs

Todd A Olmstead

Todd A Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
tolmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8456

Expertise: Healthcare Policy, Healthcare, Transportation, Highway Safety, Administrative Rulemaking

Mark C Smith

Mark C Smith

(Future) Associate Professor, Department of American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
mcsmith@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7277, +1 512 232 2015

Expertise: American cultural history of alcohol and drugs; History of addiction research; American cultural and intellectual history; American social thought and social sciences; history of social science

Richard T Spence

Richard T Spence

Research Professor, Center for Social Work Research, School of Social Work
r.spence@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0608, +1 512 232 0616

Expertise: Addiction research, substance abuse and treatment.

Mary M Velasquez

Mary M Velasquez

Professor, School of Social Work
velasquez@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7019

Expertise: Motivational Interviewing, evidence-based interventions, integrated behavioral health, smoking cessation, alcohol abuse, prenatal health.