Browse by Subject


Search results for "crime"

 


Marilyn  Armour

Marilyn Armour

Professor, School of Social Work
marmour@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3197

Expertise: Restorative justice, restorative discipline, school-to-prison pipeline, family members of homicide victims, death penalty.

Michele Y Deitch

Michele Y Deitch

Senior Lecturer, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
michele.deitch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 328 8330, +1 512 296 7212

Expertise: juvenile justice; prison reform; crime and criminal Justice

Thomas J Garza

Thomas J Garza

Associate Professor, Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
tjgarza@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9126, +1 512 475 9649

Expertise: Russian language, the vampire in slavic cultures, Russian fairy tales, Russian youth culture, Post-Soviet youth culture, Chechyna and the Chechen wars, contemporary Russian culture, Gorbachev, Yeltsyn, Putin, Russian organized crime, Russian mafia.

Kali N Gross

Kali N Gross

Associate Professor, Department of African and African Diaspora Studies,
kngross@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: African American Women's History, contact to present; African American History, contact to present; Women's Studies; Gender Studies; comparative theories of race, gender, sexuality, and violence in the Americas and the African Diaspora; intersections of race, science, and technology; criminal justice, North and South, 1880-1945.

William R Kelly

William R Kelly

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
wkelly@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4142

Joan H Neuberger

Joan H Neuberger

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
neuberger@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7219

Expertise: Modern Russian culture in social and political context, with a focus on the politics of the arts; 19th century Europe; Gender; Film; Visual Culture

William G Spelman

William G Spelman

Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
spelman@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Urban policy and management; urban politics; criminal justice policy; prisons; municipal policing; community crime prevention

Eric M Warr

Eric M Warr

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
mwarr@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6317

Expertise: Criminology, peer influence and social reactions to crime, fear of crime in family households