Browse by Subject


Search results for "adoption"

 


Dawna Ballard

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies, Moody College of Communication
dballard@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Time, multi-tasking, time management, information overload, speed, mobile communication technologies, Internet time, work-life balance and telecommuting/telework.

Chandra R Bhat

Chandra R Bhat

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
bhat@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4535

Expertise: Activity and travel behavior analysis; Travel demand modeling; Application of econometric, discrete choice and market research techniques in transportation planning; Logistics and freight modeling; Transportation energy and transportation air quality analysis; Urban form and spatial data modeling; Transportation; Urban management; Pollution

Christopher P Brown

Christopher P Brown

Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
cpbrown@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2288

Expertise: Centers research on how early childhood stakeholders respond to and conceptualize policies affecting the education of children

Michele Y Deitch

Michele Y Deitch

Senior Lecturer, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
michele.deitch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2562, +1 512 296 7212

Expertise: juvenile justice; prison reform; crime and criminal justice

Kenneth R Diller

Kenneth R Diller

Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
kdiller@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7167

Expertise: Biomedical heat and mass transfer; Hyperthermia treatment of tumors; Therapeutic hypothermia for treating stroke, cardiac arrest and traumatic brain injury; Devices for intermittent and continuous cooling of body core temperature; Prevention and treatment of burn injuries; Cryotherapy of injured tissues; Cryopreservation of cells and tissues

Ariel E Dulitzky

Ariel E Dulitzky

Clinical Professor, School of Law
adulitzky@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1256

Expertise: International human rights law, Latin America

Rowena  Fong

Rowena Fong

Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

Gary P Freeman

Gary P Freeman

Professor Emeritus, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
gfreeman@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Politics of immigration, comparative social policy, politics in western democracies

Joan  Hughes

Joan Hughes

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
joanh@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4145

Expertise: Studies how teachers and K-12 students integrate technologies in-and-outside the classroom for subject area learning.

Karrol A Kitt

Karrol A Kitt

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
kkitt@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Personal Finance (Insurance, cash management, spending plans, financial spreadsheets, credit, financial behavior); Family Resource Management (values, standards, & goals; mananging change; decision making; organization; work at home & at the workplace)

Ruth G McRoy

Ruth G McRoy

Professor Emeritus, School of Social Work
r.mcroy@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Open adoptions, outcomes for birthmothers, adoptive parents and adopted children, trans-racial adoptions, family preservation, special needs adoptions, post adoption services, female sexual abuse perpetrators, racial identity issues, adolescent pregnancy, effectiveness of residential treatment services, adoption, same-sex couples

Suzanne A Pierce

Suzanne A Pierce

Assistant Professor of Research, Environmental Science Institute, College of Natural Sciences
spierce@tacc.utexas.edu
+1 512 954 1810

Expertise: Integrated Water Resources Management Decision Support Systems Sustainability Science Energy-Water Groundwater Management Participatory Modeling

Sarah J Rehnborg

A&P Hourly Employment, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
rehnborg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7062, +1 512 475 7616

Expertise: Non-Profit Management, Civil society, Education Policy