Browse by Subject


Search results for "acting"

 


Andree H Bober

Andree H Bober

Program Director, Landmarks, College of Fine Arts
abober@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4315

Expertise: art museums, museum administration, arts administration, museum directorship, museum studies, contemporary art, public art, art in public spaces, collections, collections management, UT special collections

Wanda G Cash

Wanda G Cash

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
wgcash@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1965

Expertise: Journalism; Freedom of Information Act; freedom of the press; community newspapers; public access to court records; open government, newspaper management

Darla M Castelli

Darla M Castelli

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
dcastelli@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7636

Expertise: Physical education instruction; exercise physiology; effects of physical activity and fitness on motor competency and cognitive health in children

Karen H Clary

Senior Program Coordinator, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center, School of Architecture
kclary@wildflower.org
+1 512 232 0160

Expertise: Native plant conservation, including rare and endangered plants, invasive species management, botany

Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
diehl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4141

Expertise: Speech perception and production; phonetic theory; cognition

Steven  Dietz

Steven Dietz

Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
sjdietz@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5311

Expertise: Playwriting, Directing, New Play Development, Adaptation, Theatre for Youth

Philip Doty

Associate Professor, School of Information
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3746, +1 512 471 3821

Expertise: Internet and computer networks, copyright, privacy laws, governmental information policy, Patriot Act and digitial libraries

James K Galbraith

James K Galbraith

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
galbraith@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1244

Expertise: Macroeconomic policy; monetary policy, economic development policies; comparative economic policy; economic inequality

Kelly L Haragan

Kelly L Haragan

Lecturer, School of Law
kharagan@law.utexas.edu

Expertise: Environmental law, Clean Air Act, air permitting

Robert E Hebner

Robert E Hebner

Research Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
r.hebner@cem.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1628

Expertise: Microgrid performance; electrical process in algal biofuels production; electrical insulation; Electricity generation and storage; space power; electric energy; standards; technology policy; university-industry-government collaboration in technology; technology and economic development; electric guns; hybrid electric vehicles; electric locomotives; flywheel batteries; electric generators and motors; high voltage; environment & earth science.

Leonard N Moore

Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
leonardmoore@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Modern African American History; black urban history; intersection of race, sport, and hip-hop

Sheila M Olmstead

Sheila M Olmstead

Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
sheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2064

Expertise: Olmstead is an environmental economist whose current research projects examine the environmental externalities associated with shale gas development in the United States, regulatory avoidance under the U.S. Safe Drinking Water Act, the influence of federal fire suppression policy on land development in the American West, and free-riding in dam placement and water withdrawals in transboundary river basins. She has worked extensively on the economics of water resource management, focusing on water demand estimation, water conservation policy, and access to drinking water services among low-income communities. Climate and energy policy are additional topics of her research, especially with regard to the application of market-based environmental policy instruments.

David F Prindle

David F Prindle

Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
dprindle@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7214

Expertise: Politics of Hollywood; American politics (elections, Presidency, Congress)

John J Sampson

John J Sampson

Professor, School of Law
jsampson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1267

Expertise: Family Law; abuse and neglect of children; child custody and support; community property; legislation; paternity; children''s rights; Texas marital relations and divorce.

Luis  Sentis

Luis Sentis

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
lsentis@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5987

Expertise: Human centered robotics; Mathematics of movement and manipulation; Building legged humanoid robots; Software architectures for sensing and acting; Biomechatronics

David S Sibley

Professor, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
sibley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8545

Expertise: Vertical restrictions, including bundling and tying; vertical and horizontal mergers; public utility pricing and regulatory policy; equilibrium constraints on tests of single firm conduct under Section 2 of the Sherman Act.

Michael F Sturley

Michael F Sturley

Professor, School of Law
msturley@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1350

Expertise: Admiralty and maritime law particularly the commercial aspects of maritime law (such as the international carriage of goods by sea); Supreme Court practice particularly on certiorari

Scott W Tinker

Scott W Tinker

Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0209, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Global energy supply and demand, Technology Administration, Multidisciplinary reservoir characterization, Carbonate sedimentology, Sequence stratigraphy, 3-D reservoir modeling, Resource assessment.

Darlene C Wiley

Darlene C Wiley

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
dwiley@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764

Expertise: Voice; German; vocal pedagogy, Arts & Humanities.