School of Nursing Experts


Gayle J Acton

Gayle J Acton

Assistant Dean, School of Nursing
gacton@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9081, +1 512 475 7334

Expertise: adult health nursing, gerontological nursing, gerontology, meta-analysis, family caregiving for persons with dementia, theory development

Sharon A Brown

Sharon A Brown

Professor, School of Nursing
sabrown@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4704

Expertise: Type 2 diabetes, health promotion,self-management, health disparities, meta-analysis

Jane D Champion

Jane D Champion

Professor, School of Nursing
jdchampion@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8208

Expertise: STI/HIV, substance abuse, adolescent and women's health, unintended pregnancy, interpersonal violence

Angela P Clark

Angela P Clark

Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Nursing
apclark@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: chronic heart failure, diabetes, healthy attitudes, cardiovascular health

Alexandra A Garcia

Alexandra A Garcia

Associate Professor, School of Nursing
agarcia@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7973, +1 512 495 5229

Tracie C Harrison

Tracie C Harrison

Professor, School of Nursing
tharrison@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9085

Expertise: Aging with disabilities, age-related change and functional impairment and how that affects social role performance and subsequent health outcomes in women, women's health, qualitative research, disability over the life course, and health within illness

Miyong Kim

Professor, School of Nursing
mkim@nursing.utexas.edu

Elizabeth A Loika

Clinical Associate Professor, School of Nursing
eloika@nursing.utexas.edu

Expertise: Public health, health care for underserved and uninsured, health disparities, family nurse practitioner

Donna L Rew

Donna L Rew

Professor, School of Nursing
ellerew@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7595, +1 512 471 7941

Expertise: Adolescent health, sexual health practices of homeless youth, sexual abuse and long-term sequelae, education for underserved populations, intuition in decision-making

Rosa N Schnyer

Rosa N Schnyer

Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
rschnyer@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM); use of acupuncture to treat depression.

Gayle M Timmerman

Gayle M Timmerman

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing
gtimmerman@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9080, +1 512 471 9087

Expertise: Binge eating, weight management in women.

Lorraine O Walker

Lorraine O Walker

Professor, School of Nursing
lwalker@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4751

Expertise: Weight gain after childbirth

Linda H Yoder

Linda H Yoder

Professor, School of Nursing
lyoder@mail.nur.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7938

Expertise: Veteran-related issues, oncology, evidence-based practice, career development relationships, and health services systems

Cara  Young

Cara Young

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
cyoung@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child and adolescent health; adolescent mental health promotion and prevention; mindfulness; mental health stigma; provision of primary health care