Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost Experts


D. Michelle  Addington

D. Michelle Addington

Dean, School of Architecture
addington@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Sustainability; Smart Materials; Building Physics; Lighting; History of Building Technology; Leadership

Jay M Bernhardt

Jay M Bernhardt

Dean, Moody College of Communication
moody.dean@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5646, +1 512 471 8100

Don E Carleton

Don E Carleton

Executive Director
d.carleton@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4527

Expertise: U.S. History, Texas History, history of broadcast journalism,

M L Crismon

M L Crismon

Dean, College of Pharmacy
lynn.crismon@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3718

Expertise: Clinical psychopharmacology, mental health outcomes and medications, depression, children and depression and schizophrenia.

Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
diehl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4141

Expertise: Speech perception and production; phonetic theory; cognition, speech and hearing, language

Angela M Evans

Angela M Evans

Dean, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
dean.a.evans@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3200

Expertise: Public policy, public administration, U.S. politics, leadership and ethics in government

Lorraine J Haricombe

Lorraine J Haricombe

Vice Provost and Director, UT Libraries
ljharic@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4350

Expertise: Open Access; academic research libraries; library administration

Jay Hartzell

Jay Hartzell

Dean, Red McCombs School of Business
dean.hartzell@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5058

Clay Johnston

Clay Johnston

Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean of the Dell Medical School
clay.johnston@utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5000

Expertise: Implementation Science, Older adults, Persons with Physical Disability, Stroke, Transient Ischemic Attack, Interdisciplinary Research Collaboration, Implementation & Dissemination Science Listservs

Sharon  Mosher

Sharon Mosher

Dean, Jackson School of Geosciences, Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost
smosher@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6048

Expertise: Structural petrology, field-oriented structural geology, the evolution of complexly deformed terranes, strain analysis, deformation mechanisms, the interaction between chemical and physical processes during deformation

Jorge R Pinon

Jorge R Pinon

Director of Institutional Relations - Mexico, Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost
jrpinon@austin.utexas.edu
+1 305 926 6910, +1 512 232 4988

Expertise: Latin American and Caribbean energy, Energy, energy policy, Latin America,

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Alexa M Stuifbergen

Dean, School of Nursing
astuifbergen@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4764, +1 512 471 4100

Expertise: Health promotion, chronic illness, disability, multiple sclerosis; rehabilitation, post-polio syndrome, fibromyalgia

Michael  Webber

Michael Webber

Associate Professor, Cockrell School of Engineering
webber@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6867

Expertise: Energy policy; Energy & Water; Alternative and renewable energy; Biofuels; Energy in Texas; Smart Grid; Power Sector

Sharon L Wood

Sharon L Wood

Dean, Cockrell School of Engineering
swood@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1166

Expertise: Design and behavior of reinforced concrete structures; Infrastructure monitoring; Earthquake engineering

Luis H Zayas

Luis H Zayas

Dean, School of Social Work
lzayas@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1937
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Latino adolescents, suicide prevention, child and adolescent mental health, culturally competent interventions, immigration, minorities