Dell Medical School Experts


Steven  Abrams

Steven Abrams

Professor of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
sabrams@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4700

Expertise: pediatrics, mineral requirements of children of all ages, growth of preterm infants and the use of specialized nutritional practices,

Adewole S Adamson

Adewole S Adamson

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, Dell Medical School
adewole.adamson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5664

Coburn H Allen

Coburn H Allen

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
challen@seton.org

Expertise: Infectious diseases, pediatrics, pediatric emergency medicine.

Kevin  Bozic

Kevin Bozic

Professor of Surgery, Dell Medical School
kevin.bozic@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5067

Expertise: management of patients with arthritis of the hip and knee, health policy and health care services research, healthcare technology assessment, cost-effectiveness analysis, shared medical decision making, and value-based payment and delivery models

Nick N Bryan

Nick N Bryan

Professor of Diagnostic Medicine, Dell Medical School
nick.bryan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5063

Radek K Bukowski

Radek K Bukowski

Associate Chair for Investigation and Discovery, Women's Health, Department of Women's Health, Dell Medical School
radek.bukowski@austin.utexas.edu

Stacey H Chang

Stacey H Chang

Executive Director, Design Institute for Health, Dell Medical School
stacey.chang@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5087

Expertise: design approaches to solving systemic health care challenges,

Sue Cox

Sue Cox

Executive Vice Dean for Academics, Dell Medical School
suecox@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5102

Expertise: Medical Education, Obstetrics, Gynecology, Preterm Labor, Antepartum Pyelonephritis, Sexually Transmitted Infections

Karen B Desalvo

Karen B Desalvo

Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, Dell Medical School
karen.desalvo@gmail.com

Gail  Eckhardt

Gail Eckhardt

Associate Dean of Cancer Programs, Director of the LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes, Dell Medical School
gail.eckhardt@austin.utexas.edu

Jane C Edmond

Jane C Edmond

Department Chair, Ophthalmology, Dell Medical School
jane.edmond@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5681, +1 512 495 5682

Charles  Fraser

Charles Fraser

Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School

Richard B Freeman

Richard B Freeman

Senior Executive for Special Initiatives, Dell Medical School
richard.freeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5044

Expertise: Value based care, Risk bearing payment models, Fee for service, Physician practice management, Transplant/Transplantation, Immune Response, Immunology of Liver Regeneration, Viral Infections in Transplantation, Long-term outcomes after transplants, and Donor organ policies

Michael  Hole

Michael Hole

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Dell Medical School
michael.hole@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3687, +1 512 495 3023

Mini  Kahlon

Mini Kahlon

Vice Dean for Health Ecosystem, Dell Medical School
mkahlon@austin.utexas.edu

Anjum  Khurshid

Anjum Khurshid

Assistant Professor of Population Health, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
anjum.khurshid@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5225

Lisa C Kirsch

Lisa C Kirsch

Senior Policy Director, Dell Medical School
lisa.kirsch@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5131

Expertise: health care delivery and payment, Medicaid, children's health insurance

Karl M Koenig

Karl M Koenig

Medical Director of the Integrated Practice Unit for Musculoskeletal Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
karl.koenig@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5089

John S Kuo

John S Kuo

Department Chair, Neurosurgery, Dell Medical School
john.kuo@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5557, +1 512 495 5559

Mark McClellan

Senior Health Policy Advisor, Dell Medical School
mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Aaron A Miri

Aaron A Miri

Chief Information Officer, Dell Medical School
aaron.miri@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5275

Christopher P Moriates

Christopher P Moriates

Assistant Dean of Healthcare Value, Dell Medical School
cmoriates@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5168

Expertise: curriculum, value-based healthcare

Jewel  Mullen

Jewel Mullen

Associate Dean for Health Equity, Dell Medical School
jewel.mullen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5110

David  Paydarfar

David Paydarfar

Professor of Neurology, Dell Medical School
david.paydarfar@austin.utexas.edu

Michael P Pignone

Michael P Pignone

Department Chair, Medicine, Dell Medical School
pignone@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5137

Melinda Price

Executive Director, Commercialization, Dell Medical School
mellie.price@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5123

David  Ring

David Ring

Associate Dean for Comprehensive Care, Dell Medical School
david.ring@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5067

Lourdes J Rodriguez

Lourdes J Rodriguez

Associate Professor of Population Health, Department of Population Health, Dell Medical School
lourdes.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5041, +1 512 495 5197

William M Sage

William M Sage

Professor, School of Law
bsage@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7806

Expertise: Health law, regulatory theory, antitrust, and professional responsibility

Steve Strakowski

Steve Strakowski

Department Chair, Psychiatry, Dell Medical School
steve.strakowski@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5114

Expertise: Mental Health, Psychiatry

Elizabeth  Teisberg

Elizabeth Teisberg

Executive Director, Value Institute for Health and Care, Dell Medical School
teisberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5179

Expertise: value-based health care strategy,

Bill  Tierney

Bill Tierney

Department Chair, Population Health, Dell Medical School
tierney@utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5006

Expertise: Population Health, Health Promotion, Disease Prevention, Medical Informatics, Big Data, Data Analytics/Epidemiology, New Models of Care, General Internal Medicine, Primary Care, Hospital Medicine, Health Services/Systems Research, Global Health

Scott  Wallace

Scott Wallace

Managing Director, Value Institute for Health and Care, Dell Medical School
scott.wallace@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5127

Expertise: value-based health care delivery, Experience Group research tool, health IT, chronic care models, outcomes measurement, innovation and financing issues in health care, policy

Thomas  Yankeelov

Thomas Yankeelov

Director of Cancer Imaging Research, LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes, Dell Medical School
thomas.yankeelov@utexas.edu
+1 512 417 1733

Expertise: advanced imaging methods for the early identification, assessment and prediction of tumors and their response to therapy

Amy  Young

Amy Young

Chief Clinical Officer, Vice Dean of Professional Practice, Dell Medical School
amyyoung@austin.utexas.edu
Spanish Speaker

Expertise: Women's Health

Christopher M Ziebell

Associate Professor of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care, Dell Medical School
christopher.ziebell@austin.utexas.edu